We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
87
65
45
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
65
45
23
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel as part of an academic trip to see the ruins at Agrigento. It is located very near the archaeological site and was very convenient from this perspective. The hotel itself is aesthetically very pleasing within unusual architecture and large cactuses all around it giving it an exotic air.
Bedrooms were clean and pleasant as was my balcony. The bathroom was spotless and well-appointed (I approve very much of the eco friendly toilet paper, although some others in my group were a little perturbed!)
There is a pool, although it was not yet open as we went out of season and a nice, spacious bar area with a very friendly and entertaining bar man who looked after us well.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Agrigento.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franka Maria A, Proprietario at Hotel Akrabello, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The rooms were good and spacious and bathroom was great . However our balconies were very small and had bad views. Also we had to go outside or in the lobby for wifi as we could not get wifi from our room. Food was alright . Breakfast cereal and croissant and a few extra things. Has a coffee machine . Also I recommend to invest in a toaster machine as the toast in packets were horrible. TVs were in Italian and we couldn't do anything to change into English . Very nice staff . Overall 3*

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank AshH300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franka Maria A, Proprietario at Hotel Akrabello, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thanks for you comment. Probably you didn't connect to the wright wi-fi. We have several wifis for the different areas of the hotel. About the toast I want to specify that we don't have packets with toasted bread. We only have crisp toast in packets, but you will find this in every hotel. Is it possible that you confuse our hotel with another one?
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Staying at the Hotel Akrabello was a joy! From that location one can travel around Sicily. The hotel was beautifully clean, the pool very well maintained. Showers and swimming caps provided. Keep fit classes in the pool were hilarious as run by a real character!!
Our room was really comfortable but internet poor in room, but excellent at reception. Staff were not only very helpful but also friendly. I thoroughly recommend this hotel as it is so reasonably priced for Sicily. Breakfast is an excellent eat as much as you like buffet.

Room Tip: Be near reception for Internet access
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna1964_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franka Maria A, Proprietario at Hotel Akrabello, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thanks for your recomendations

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Pretty basic place out of Agrigento. Convenient access to the temple valley and free car park. Breakfast was not great either. This is also a swimming pool but didn't really want to stay in the hotel for the day.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank klymtismoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franka Maria A, Proprietario at Hotel Akrabello, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Thank you and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We found the Hotel very good to stay in. We stayed for four nights.Food was great. Very quiet and so relaxing by the pool. Wifi was available in the reception area and in our rooms. When we arrived from our excursions we always found our rooms tidy and clean. Staff were always there to help and we communicated well with them. I recommend this Hotel if you are travelling to beautiful Agrigento.

Mhgalea

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank mhgalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franka Maria A, Proprietario at Hotel Akrabello, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016
Google Translation

Grazie per la Sua recensione. Sono contenta che la Sua esperienza sia stata così positiva.
Cordiali saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews