We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 20/07
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albachiara B&B(San Leone)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akramar Village(Agrigento)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Diana(Agrigento)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B VillaSeta(Agrigento)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Portatenea(Agrigento)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
86
23
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
23
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Giuseppe greeted us with a smile well after our anticipated arrival time. Our spacious accommodations were very clean & had a fantastic view of the ancient ruins in The Valley of the Temples (which is actually on a ridge, not in a valley ). Adrianna & her son, Ignazio, were super-friendly & gracious hosts. We enjoyed our breakfast on the terrace & our overall stay in this wonderful establishment. A hot water issue was immediately resolved by maintenance personnel. We highly recommend this lovely hotel in very quiet neighborhood.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ltdak2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tettidigirgenti, Proprietario at Tetti di Girgenti, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear,
when they arrive in our B & B guests like you to us it is a party and it will be impossible to forget. Thank you for making our task easier and more enjoyable
Adriana and Ignatius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

First, I must say, Agrigento is a very old and confusing city, and if you get lost, it's nearly impossible to back track to where you started! Do not rely on your GPS or Google Maps to find this hotel. You'll be routed the wrong way down one-way streets, into alley ways, and onto staircases (although we found out too late that Yahoo Maps will give pretty accurate directions). That being said, we were lost for at least 2 hours in Agrigento.

We arrived in Agrigento after a long day of driving and sightseeing, and as evening fell, it became more and more difficult to navigate. Although the owners of the hotel did send us directions and map via email earlier in the day, it was while we were on the road without internet access. However, after several calls to the hotel to tell them we were lost but close by (we were only one or two streets away, but couldn't figure out how to get out of the narrow residential street we ended up on), they sent a neighbor to find our car, jump in, and lead us to the hotel. Talk about service!

The rooms are simple, clean and comfy. There is no elevator, so be prepared to carry your luggage up a few flights of stairs. The owners were so sweet and understanding that we were so late. I enjoyed the balcony over the street where I people-watched for a while.

After a good night's sleep we looked forward to breakfast on the rooftop terrace. It was a delicious typical breakfast in Sicily with bread, jam, yogurt, fruit, juice and coffee. The owners came out and chatted with us, and we enjoyed the view from the top of the building all the way to the sea. It made up for the frustrating experience we had the night before.

Overall, I would recommend this cozy property to travelers.

Note: The streets are VERY narrow, so they arrange for parking in a little lot down the street. Keep in mind that you'll have to carry your luggage a little way to the hotel and then up a few flights of stairs to your room.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vdeluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Simply amazing, I would suggest it to all of the people who is going to visit Sicily. The B&B It’s an historical building, which has all of the comforts that you will need. During the day it’s quite hot but the buses would bring you to the sea side in fifty minutes. In the course of night it’s fresh and it easy to sleep. The B&B is situated in the downtown of Agrigento, music and fun will be very close…

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea Carra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Our stay at Tetti di Girgenti was truly wonderful. Mariangela and Francesco are very friendly hosts and make you feel very welcome. The location of the B&B is in the historical centre of Agrigento which is perfect. Very close to all the restaurants and shops and with a view of the temple valley from the roof terrace. They have a parking permit for B&B guests so you can take your (rental) car into the historical centre to park nearby the B&B without getting fined, we haven't been to many B&B's who arrange that for their guests!

About the B&B itself, it is a beautifully and tastefully restored and furnished building with spacious spotlessly clean rooms and common areas. Breakfast is served on the roof terrace which is splendid. The breakfast itself is large and consists of everything you may want from sweet to savory to cereals.

Don't doubt for even a moment, if you go to Agrigento, just book your stay at Tetti di Girgenti.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruud3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A lovely B and B, well situated for the historic centre (it helps that by the time you've got to them you're already half way up to the top where the Duomo is!) Also very reasonable walking distance of station and bus terminus (both of which have buses to Valley of Temples, bus terminus slightly easier to get info and tickets). Our hosts very kind and welcoming - carried our bigger case up to the 2nd floor, gave us welcome drink of fruit juice and some almond biscuits while processing our passports. Roof terrace for breakfast, and our room, both with lovely views over the valley and across to the sea. Breakfast simple but adequate with a range of meat/cheese and fruit as well as pastries/cake/croissants. Adriana very helpful in using internet to research our onward buses (we didn't have computer with us) and we were allowed to leave luggage in hallway and keep key to explore the town in the morning. She also gave us complimentary tickets to the Kolymbethra garden in the Temples complex - worth seeing.

Room Tip: ask for one with sea view - the ones at the back look into a yard
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews