We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa, amazing hosts and amazing country”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Our villa
Pool
SOUTH TERRACE
OUR VILLA
TERRACE
SOUTH TERRACE
NORTH TERRACE
LIVING ROOM
DINNING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BEDROOM 1
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 3
BEDROOM 3
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Orasac, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Fiona M
Kincardine, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, amazing hosts and amazing country”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed with friends who do villa holidays every year. This was our first trip to Croatia and will definitely return to the country as well as the villa. Ivo, Tanja and Marco were perfect hosts and are wonderful ambassadors for Dubrovnik. We were well looked after with fresh garden produce, flowers, and a beautifully maintained villa with amazing pool and breath taking views which have to be seen. Great memories and hoping for return visit soon!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LollyGeor...
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in this lovely traditional villa. The house itself was luxurious, immaculately clean, spacious and well-equipped from the basics like crockery, pans and dish towels through to appliances like the washing machine, coffee maker and dishwasher. The outside area was perfect for a relaxing time - a lovely big spacious verandah with table and chairs, a BBQ area at the kitchen back door and a beautiful pool with gorgeous views out over the sea. The gardens and grass area were very well maintained and Ivo regularly swept and tided. We received fresh towels halfway through the week which was a nice touch, and the free wifi was useful. Ivo and his family made us feel very welcome and his generosity was a wonderful bonus for us on this holiday, nothing was any trouble. I went with four close friends and we all had a fantastic holiday in this beautiful Croatian villa.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great week!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is the 5th villa I have stayed in (in various countries) with the same group of friends just looking for a week of total relaxation and it was by far the best. The photographs are nice but the villa and the views are much better when you get there - it is a lovely, spacious villa with a great pool in a beautiful location close to Dubrovnik. The owner, Ivo, and his family were utterly charming and very generous hosts who obviously take great care to ensure that the villa is immaculate and also that their guests have everything they need.

We rented a car but you could manage without one, although it was convenient for airport transfer, supermarket etc.

I would definitely recommend this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
Graffham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything just right!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely - very well equipped and furnished house and garden. Delightful setting with wonderful sea and countryside views. Ivo and family were friendly, helpful and pleasant, making us very welcome with supplies of homemade wines and freshly picked vegetables from the garden.

We look forward to staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome received from the family
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christoph...
Neuilly-Plaisance, France
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review.Send our greetings to your famoly and we hop to see you again.
Ivo and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing