We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ty Adeiladwr Cwch

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
95 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Llanddona, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

cherylcha...
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic cottage.”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic cottage, great place to stay.
Only slight criticism was the hot water ran out, and not enough tea towels (only one for 8 guests).

Great location, nice and clean.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Hi Cheryl,
Thanks for the great review. We will definitely try to address your comments.
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetpea5...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spent 2 nights here 4 adults 6 kids very spacious plenty of room for everyone. 4 double bedrooms plus upstairs lounge with pull out beds. One bedroom has en suite. Downstairs big kitchen diner. Living room with log burner. Take some matches and wood lovely lit on a chilly evening. Trampoline outside plenty of outside space and parking. 5 mins walk to a lovely pub nice food. We walked to the beach a good half an hour very steep very narrow. We got a taxi back could face the walk back!!! Lovely beach well worth the trip. Highly recommend lovely location and within easy drive of other places of interest.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Many thanks for you review. It was great to have you stay.
Best wishes,
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetrobe...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A great house for our first girlie weekend for 4 mums and 6 kids. The kids loved the trampoline and games room. All the rooms were clean and comfy and the kitchen was well equipped. We chose to walk to the beach which proved further and steeper than we first thought but was lovely when we got there. We went to The Owain Glyndwr pub for a meal. The food was nice and a fair price. Would highly recommend this as a place to stay for families and / or friends.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulgolds...
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great dog friendly house with nice garden, good location with pub nearby, nice walk to the beach although a climb back, hope to visit again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyG58
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really great getaway with family and friends ”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a great 3 nights stay. The house was lovely and spacious. Kitchen diner accommodated 10 of us easily. Kids enjoyed the games room but could do with a few renovations to the pool table and cues. Grounds are lovely. Rooms were pleasant especially the en suite. Did find water pressure dropped if both showers were used at the same time. There is wifi but not brilliant for a 14 year old! Good directions to the cottage from Sally. Local beach nearby is walkable but very hilly and no pavement so found it better to drive. 7 mins drive into Beaumaris and easy to access the whole island which we did Exploring lots of beaches and villages. Ate at the local pub one evening (5 mins walk) good pub food and friendly service. Thank you Sally.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you for this very positive and informative review. Look forward to you visiting again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.