We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow - what an amazing villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Villa with Pool, Gardens, Patio and Sun Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa with Pool, Gardens, Patio and Sun Deck
Relax by the Pool Breakfast on the Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Front of Villa with Pool, Gardens, Patio and Sun Deck
Relax by the Pool
Breakfast on the Patio
Pool lit from patio and Sun Deck
The new Sun Deck with its panoramic views
Views from the Sun Deck
Sunset view from patio over Akamas national Park and the Sea
More views from the Sun Deck
Morning coffee on the Sun Deck
Plenty of space to relax
Night time views
Patio BBQ and grapes on the vine
Plenty of cool and shady areas
Cool Area with stone table for lunches when it gets hot or just reading when it gets too much
Garden and Pool in Spring
Large Master double Bedroom
Large Second double bedroom
Spacious twin Room
The Lounge
The Lounge
The Lounge
Extensive well equipped kitchen
Main En-suite bathroom
Matsikorido signposted nature trails start in the village and pass the Villa
View from the nature trail over Akamas National Park
Vineyards around the Villa
Great place to watch sunset on the nature trail - short walk from the Villa
The Village Church - please go inside! and stop for a coffee in the adjacent village coffee shop
Arodes Village Lanes
Village Square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pano Arodes, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharoncad...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow - what an amazing villa!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in August 2017

This great sized villa is located on the edge of a small peaceful village - a perfectly idyllic setting. As a family of four with a pretty busy lifestyle we were looking for a nice relaxing holiday to re-charge our batteries and this was a perfect villa to do that! The villa is very private and we could relax on the sunbeds whilst the kids played safely in the clean, good sized pool. The temperatures were great during our holiday so the pool was very welcoming to cool off - it was in constant use during our stay. There are lots of great local restaurants and places to visit within a short car journey and details of these can be found in the villa with reviews from past guests. The nice thing about this villa is that it really is a home from home. It is so well equipped if you don't want to venture out you have the choice to cook at the villa either on the kitchen or on the bbq on the terrace.

From the time of booking the owners were in contact sharing lots of very detailed information which was excellent - from directions to the villa, to instructions about the villa to details about the local area - the use of images and videos was great.

This is the most relaxed holiday we have ever had and we look forward to booking again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan V
2 reviews
“Away from it all with sunshine”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The villa is exactly as described on the edge of a small village and despite nearby villas it is very private with a lovely pool. It has to be the best equipped villa we have ever stayed in with everything you need and comprehensive instructions particularly on how to find it !
We didn’t go out much - there was no need- but it wouldn’t be too far to go to find somewhere to eat and there were helpful suggestions of places at the villa. There were a couple of days of cloud ( the only downside of being higher up ) but they disappeared as we drove down to the coast and the temperature increased considerably too. We loved Latsi nearby which we had visited a few years ago and were pleased to see it was still relatively under developed with a good choice of tavernas and various boat trips if that is your thing.
We had a lovely relaxing time and thoroughly recommend this villa to anyone looking for peace and quiet in the sun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SazBall
Didcot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa in the hill country.”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The villa is on the edge of a small village in the hill country, which provides a slightly cooler climate than the coastal regions. A good place if you want peace and quiet - there are others villas around but the grounds of the villa itself are very private. Unfortunately it wasn't hot enough to use the pool (we braved it a couple of times!) despite the temperatures reaching mid-20's in the day. However, there are lovely sea swimming opportunities not too far away. Shops, restaurants etc. are a short drive away, and so it is not possible to walk anywhere for a meal out. It is a great place if you want to do a lot of home cooking. It was the most well equipped villa we have ever been to - a real home-from-home - and it was very clean. The information provided by the owners was excellent too. There are lovely walks along a nature trail just down the road and the surrounding villages are lovely too.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natalie P
1 review
“Best self catering holiday we ever had! ”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in May 2016

This villa is worth every penny! Had a real family feel and is so well equipped! The kitchen has everything you need and more! The views are incredible and the sunset is beautiful! Pool is a great size and plenty of sun loungers if there is a group of you! We BBQ a few nights and ate out a few nights! Loads of restaurants near by that do the most amazing local food! Kathikas is nearest and Imogen's and the farmyard tavern were a Favourite of mine! We have booked to come back to this villa in September 2017 we loved it that much! And so looking forward to it! Thank you for sharing this Wonderful villa with us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing