We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic setting in castle grounds - absolutely...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'La Vicinia'

Casa La Vicinia c/o Castle of Strassoldo, on garden side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa La Vicinia c/o Castle of Strassoldo, on garden side
Airview castle of Strassoldo di Sopra complex with medieval borgo and park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Casa La Vicinia c/o Castle of Strassoldo, on garden side
Airview castle of Strassoldo di Sopra complex with medieval borgo and park
Entrance arch to castle, with front door of casa Rambaldo
Cobbled road leading to casa La Vicinia
Casa La Vicinia c/o castle of Strassoldo complex
Castle tower
View of church from castle's tower
Main building of castle of Strassoldo by night,  c/o castle of Strassoldo, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, It
Nearby facade of the main building of the castle of Strassoldo di Sopra
La Vicinia's arched portico on garden side
Casa La Vicinia, view from a window towards its private garden
La Vicinia's sitting area
La Vicinia's green bedroom
La Vicinia's yellow bedroom
Orangérie in park near to La Vicinia
River surrounding castle of Strassoldo complex
Castle's park detail
Castle park's detail
Rice mill wheel, castle of Strassoldo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Strassoldo, Cervignano del Friuli, Province of Udine, Friuli Venezia Giulia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
gidpike
ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Romantic setting in castle grounds - absolutely delightful!”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We spent a week in La Vicinia touring the Veneto-Friuli region. The hosts were friendly and generous and we spent some time with them in the evenings enjoying Limoncello!. The rental is tastefully restored and the grounds are beautiful. The setting is in a small castle village, absolutely delightful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Hello! How nice of you to remember to leave such a great review. Thank you. I am happy you liked the place and observed all the careful renovations we made in the last years in the castle and its gardens. We like our guests to feel the atmosphere of this ancient place and are so happy when they enjoy Strassoldo and all the attractions our beautiful region has to offer :-) I do hope to have the pleasure to see you back here. Many warm regards from sunny Strassoldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic688...
1 review
“Vakantie Strassoldo kasteel.”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect two weeks. Beautiful accommodation. Great surrounding. Nice people. Good food. Comfortable beds. Enough space. A million thinks to do. Till next time ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Dear Marco,
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We are happy you liked our home and enjoyed staying here.
It was a real pleasure for us to meet such a great, kind and united family and do hope to see you back again.
In the meantime we wish you all the best fron sunny Strassoldo
Gabriella and Nidia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Apartment in a Beautiful Garden Setting”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Situated in the lovely Friuli Venezia region of northern Italy, Castelo Strassoldo's charming La Vicinia apartment is an ideal place to stay. It was a pleasure to live in this beautiful well appointed apartment for two weeks. Each morning we ate breakfast outside under the portico, and during the day if we weren't on the road exploring the many pretty towns close by, we were able to relax in the private, peaceful garden. We found the local roads easy to use; well signed posted and very quiet, and the major station of Cervignano on the Venice (80min)/Trieste(30mins) line is only 4 kms away. Local restaurants are a highlight and the seafood to die for! Gabriella, Nidia and Tomas were perfect hosts; happy, friendly and always helpful. La Vicinia apartment is surrounded by superb gardens and bubbling streams within the grounds of the castle. We felt privileged to stay in such a special place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja H
1 review
“Meraviglioso...:-D”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Dear Gabriella and angelo Nidia, thanks for a warm welcome, great stay and perfect support that allowed us creating wonderful memories in this piece of paradise! We had all we needed and more! Hope to see you again! Warm regards from all of us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Dear Tanja,
thank you so much for your great review. It was so nice to have you here and are happy you enjoyed your stay. That's exactely what we wanted.
It would be wonderful to see you again and in the meantime we are sending you our love and many warm wishes from Strassoldo - Lella and Nidia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giedre G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for better”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at La Vicinia for two weeks at the end of July, absolutely loved it. Excellent location, beautiful gardens, comfortable living (we had everything we needed and even more - AC in the bedrooms), tranquil atmosphere.
Big thanks to Gabriella and Nidia for making our stay special. Highly reccomended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing