We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/08/21
Priceline
eDreamsUS$120
ZenHotels.comUS$208
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
335
98
18
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
335
98
18
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina view salt pepper salt restaurant rooftop pool restaurants and shops modern hotel awesome hotel close to the airport no alcohol rooms are nice enjoyed my stay location is great walking distance front office pleasant stay breakfast buffet is business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021

❤️ Lovely assistance and facilities, only there is no First aid kit I rooms.

The service by employees is amazing, and star staff for my experience was Mr. KAREEM.

The reception staff was also friendly and easy with fast assisting skills, thank to Mr. Mark

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hnajwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayssir Daas, Owner at Mysk by Shaza Al Mouj Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are glad to know that you have had an overall pleasant stay and liked the services provided by our team members. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Nice and very comfortable place, the service is excellent in a sitting with a comfortable view and 5-star service. I hope everyone will try it and enjoy a wonderful and beautiful time with beautiful views and delicious food. There is also a nice place next to it for entertainment and sitting in the fresh air. It has beautiful outdoor seating

Room tip: All are fine
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Quest41260805890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayssir Daas, Owner at Mysk by Shaza Al Mouj Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable experience. We are happy to learn that you have had an overall pleasant visit and liked the view, the food, and the services provided by our team members. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

I had an amazing time. Wonderful hospitality from the team especially mr. Kareem. The food is very delicious and a reasonable price. I’d recommend if someone is looking for a peaceful place to work online.
Thank you

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AlZakwani96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayssir Daas, Owner at Mysk by Shaza Al Mouj Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Dear Mr. Al Zakwani,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable experience. We are glad to know that you have had an overall pleasant visit and liked the food and the services provided by our team members. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Since it was our first time to try the Pepper Restaurant at Mysk Hotel, the night before to celebrate my birthday, called the hotel re: reservation inquiry and menu.

Ava, the restaurant attendant was so accommodating that she even went out of her way to send us the menu over mobile so we will be familiar with what items to choose and not to be flustered on the dining options.

And boy, Pepper didn’t disappoint Servings are good for 2 persons, I think even the fish and chips are good even for 3

And they even went out of their way to sing for me a birthday song when my daughter cheekily and secretly ordered the cheesecake with Happy Birthday written on it Btw, their New York Cheesecake is divine. Perfect end to cap my birthday lunch.

Thank you Ava, Khan and Pepper Resto staff. Maybe next time, will do the breakfast

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marifelflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayssir Daas, Owner at Mysk by Shaza Al Mouj Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time the time to share with us your experience. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant visit and liked the atmosphere in the place. We will make sure your appreciation reaches the team members. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards and happy birthday once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

I have stayed in Mysk Almouj Muscat in May 2021 and it is the second time I stay in the hotel within the last 2 months as I was extremely satisfied last visit with the location n servises.
The hotel keeps on the high standard of quality and have very good and friendly team which let me feel like home during my stay. 
I want to send big thanks to all whom they are working in Mysk Almouj Muscat!
A special thanks to Suresh in the reception for his great and friendly Welcome and service  and the special care he is giving to the guests. 
Also Special thanks to Hayat from restaurant for her great work she is doing and the care she is giving to everybody during doing her job with a big smile!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ghazakkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayssir Daas, Owner at Mysk by Shaza Al Mouj Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear Ghazakkad,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are glad to know that you have had an overall pleasant stay and liked the location and the services provided by our team members. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews