We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back-to-nature living in a gorgeous location with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Rainbow Lodge 
A tropical rainforest experience at a beautiful private waterfall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rainbow Lodge 
A tropical rainforest experience at a beautiful private waterfall
West Bedroom Living/Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Rainbow Lodge 
A tropical rainforest experience at a beautiful private waterfall
West Bedroom
Living/Dining room
Caribbean Sea
Shower
Veranda/ Deck
Trevor`s Water fall
East bedroom
Bath room
Kitchen
Rainbow Lodge
Wooden Windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Parlatuvier, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teckel02
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Back-to-nature living in a gorgeous location with an abundance of birdlife”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Rainbow Lodge is akin to staying in a simplistic tree house in the middle of a beautiful forest with wonderful views and the most stunning birdlife (parrots, chachalacas, hummingbirds & many many more).

The dawn chorus is like no other & is guaranteed to make a lasting impression. By day, you can chill by the refreshing, deep pool admiring the view of the island & sea, the forest and the birds surrounding, & occasionally, in the house (if only for a brief visit!). At night, you can sit on the deck and watch the garden come alight with fireflies (wear plenty of mosquito repellent though to avoid being munched!).

The photos shown on the website are a mix of the 2 larger houses on the plot. The owner, Trevor, lives behind Rainbow Lodge and is v helpful and happy to recommend good restaurants and arrange rainforest tours if required.

Rainbow Lodge is a perfect retreat for nature lovers. We were so pleased to have stayed here and experienced the true Tobago.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
We all at Nature Retreat Tobago thank you very much for your most appreciated review
The Retreat continues to Love and promote those that seek a Green and Serene World
Trevor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylA41...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“WOW! Magnificent!”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We can't say enough about this wonderful "tree house" and our congenial host, Trevor. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary here and we could not have found a more romantic location. The view was spectacular, the pool sparkling, the top of the hill private, and we had everything we needed to make our 10 day stay comfortable and convenient. We like to cook and ate most of our meals in (including the delicious papaya and bananas straight off the tree) and the kitchen was more than sufficient. Trevor has done a beautiful job building Xanadu to make the most of the magnificent surroundings and he is a wonderful host. He was a wealth of information and was always available to answer our questions but never intrusive. You will enjoy his company as much as this beautiful setting. We can’t wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and our host
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryHarve...
1 review
“Great Tobago nature getaway!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Beautiful place with amazing views and with friendly service from Trevor and Ranger. We felt well taken care of. Beaches were close by although you need a car to access them and enjoy all that the area has to offer. Pool was lovely and perfect for kids. Lots of outdoor living space for eating and relaxing. It felt like a tree house!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goeser56
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise in the bush”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful vacation. Every day better than the day before. The accommodations were comfortable and without issues. I went looking to do nothing and to do everything. The beautiful and peaceful surroundings was what the body and soul needed. The unit was well furnished with Wi-Fi and direct TV, this kept me in touch with the world. The total privacy was great, come, go and do as you please.... If you are looking for a pampered vacation with all tourist traps and a busy schedule. This may not be your best choice. But if you want to see the real beauty that Tobago offers, a simple and relaxing life, this is what the doctor ordered. I would truly recommend this adventure for those who want be at peace with nature and wonders it has to offer. Having the pool was a really nice plus, day and night. Driving around the countryside, finding new places and meeting people, locals and other tourists, was some of the highlight of my time spend there. I never felt intimidated, the locals were not pushy, but very helpful and genuine. I would recommend a 4x4 rental, I used Taylor rental, excellent company. I was met at the airport and driven to the property. I would also recommend shopping for your food supplies in Crown Point at Penny Savers, the selection and price is much better. The local stores, though may have the basics, the selection is very limited. Most of your vegetables and fruits can be bought at the numerous local street stands. As for the insect issue, I found it to be no problem at all, I bought some of those bug spirals and bug spray, never used the spray though. Trevor was so ever helpful in all my needs as with his handyman , Mr. Ranger. The waterfall on property was great from a distant , but I did not venture to visit due to the wet path, but found one down the street, very easy walk. I have been to Tobago several times and found this trip to be the most excellent of all my travels to the Caribbean. Great time for Solo, fantastic for a romantic get away, as for a family holiday- it would be so exciting for all ages. All the comforts of the modern world with the background of the best that Mother Nature can offer- Don't miss this opportunity..........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The solidtude and peace
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at NatureRetreatTobago, it was our pleasure to host you both. Mr Ranger has only recently finished a new trail down to the falls ,longer but less steep.
next time you will be able to enjoy taking a massage below the cool water.
Ranger has also open his craft shop at Benji.the little round house with the best view on the front of the estate, thanks for recommending Taylors from the nearby village of Castara.
Our local fruit and veg shop @ Shevonne has a make over for the new year,bigger and better.
good luck to her.
Thanks again Rick for your most enjoyable visit.
Come back anytime
Warmest regards
T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja813
Bad Rappenau, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I come now many times to Tobago, but this place and special Trevor was the best what i find. It was a real quiet and nice place far from any Tourists in the Rainforest . The apartment was perfect with a private pool and enough room to stay there with 4 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die ruhige Lage, privater Pool und das Apartment allgemein
Liked least: Schlechte Internetverbindung
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Nature Retreat Tobago, was great hosting you, look forward to your return visit
I remain sincerely
Trevor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing