We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So nice and family-friendly”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Mariens, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Franck Z
1 review
“So nice and family-friendly”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Stephen and Isabelle are friendly and generous (very nice welcome pack !), always ready to help (very pleasent visit of Chateau Puynard where Isabelle works)
the gite is very quiet, vineyards all aroud
nice (renovated and private) swimming pool, the kids loved it.
Close to Blaye and Bordeaux
We'll come back for sure !

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Aug 2019
Thank you Franck for your gréât review. We loved hosting you and your family and you would be welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gjc88902
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
“Lovely little place with amazing hosts”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Set outside little village of St Mariens, about an hour from Bordeaux, Stephen & Isabelle's gite is a 3 ensuite bed renovated cottage set in a restful garden and having its own private pool.
Stephen could not have been more helpful answering my queries before we arrived and Isabelle took time out for us to give us a private tour of the vineyard where she works , the Chateau Puynard.
Stephen and Isabelle had thought of everything to make a very pleasant stay- we had a great time and will be back.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thank you for your generous review. We are both delighted that you had a good time at the Gite and in the area. Also very glad the chateau tour went down well.
Thanks once again
Stephen and Isabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie B
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Organised by a dear friend and enjoyed by us all.”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

On arrival we were greeted by Isabelle and Steve and introduced to an immaculate and very welcoming gite. Isabelle and Steve had thought of pretty much everything to make the start of our stay easy and relaxing - complete with a comprehensive welcome pack which meant there was no panic to immediately shop. They were unfailingly helpful and friendly and all their efforts were much appreciated by us all.

Thank you! We had a very enjoyable stay.

Susie and Steve

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. Thoroughly enjoyed having you stay.
It’s good to know the welcome pack is appreciated. Stephen & Isabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbiemhu...
Besancon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place near Bordeaux”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you Stephen & Isabelle for being fabulous generous hosts! We had the most amazing time in your gite, it's beautiful and so well equipped it's like being in your own home. We were provided with an amazing welcome pack of local produce including excellent regional wine! The swimming pool is stunning and the garden too, we spent most of our time lazing in the pool. There's loads to do in the local area but we didn't get round to seeing everything so I'm sure we will be back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Debbie thanks for the excellent feedback and really pleased our improvements were appreciated. Glad also to hear about the welcome pack success.
Regards from Isabelle & Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilthh
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous Gite!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Four of us stayed at this very comfortable Gite. We have visited the Bordeaux area many times and this was the best by a long way. This holiday home was very well presented with great attention paid to detail in the décor.

We were made to feel very welcome by our hosts, Stephen and Isabelle who simply couldn’t do enough to make us feel at home and were happy to recommend local attractions and restaurants – our favourite was Phileas Fogg in nearby Civrac-de-Blaye. On arrival, we were greeted with an extensive welcome pack and the Gite also contained many of the day to day essentials not always included in holiday rentals.

The pool has recently been refurbished with beautiful wooden decking and the Gite is surrounded by vineyards.

All in all we had a very enjoyable week at La Grange and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. A huge thanks to Stephen and Isabelle for a wonderful week (in spite of the weather).

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your generous review. We are glad the work we have completed is appreciated and also good to get positive feedback on the welcome hamper.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.