We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Très pro”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Laruscade, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Shanaka J
1 review
“Difficult host and unpleasant balloon experience.”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The balloon ride requires a lot of work in the mud to set up - they tell you to wear trainers but prepare for these and your pants to be ruined as you will be rolling around in the mud. Personally, for how much it costs should be set up for you. To add to this, our host, Patricia was rude and had no appreciation for the fact we were on holiday nor for the fact that some of the individuals would be afraid of heights. There was no reassurance of the process, just bossy-ness as she barked orders. She was always grumpy and defensive.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Well, Shanaka, this is very surprising and, I think - unfair. You and I know that it was absolutely not this way, so I do not want to enter in a discussion.
As you have certainly noticed, we respected our sales conditions, and, because the flight could not take place because of the weather, we refunded you in advance. You did not thank us, no problem, we know what really happened. I wish you a good life, and maybe more humanity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine...
Cuges-les-Pins, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Merci Delphine et Laurent, c'était un plaisir de vous avoir à bord, dans le ballon et à la Ferme. Le cadre se prête, c'est vrai, à la découverte, et nous allons imaginer encore plus de sorties "nature", pour que chez nous chacun puisse "ralentir", à pied et en ballon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinebx
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: L'accueil
Liked least: Séjourt trop court
Travelling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Merci Martine, nous avons été ravis de pouvoir vous faire découvrir nos bois (et les champignons !) et le paysage de Haute Gironde vu de notre montgolfière, grâce à une météo "made in Sud Ouest"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corentin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Liked best: Le vol en ballon du haut de la nacelle
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Merci beaucoup ! J'ai également beaucoup apprécié ce vol et les moments que nous avons passé ensemble. Il faut recommencer à une autre saison pour voir le paysage changer, et, pourquoi pas, apprendre à piloter !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne h
Bordeaux, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: le vol en Montgolfière
Travelling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Merci Anne, ce fut un plaisir pour nous aussi ! Il est vrai qu'on dort bien à la Ferme, puisque nous sommes au milieu des bois. Et la lumière était particulièrement belle sur Saint-Emilion et la Dordogne. Je ne me lasse pas de ce métier qui me permet de rencontrer des gens et de leur faire plaisir !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing