We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely typical French chateau”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Edith

A beautiful house designed for privacy and conviviality.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautiful house designed for privacy and conviviality.
Lunch in dappled light on a sun drenched day. The beautiful kitchen, a pleasure to perform or play in.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
A beautiful house designed for privacy and conviviality.
Lunch in dappled light on a sun drenched day.
The beautiful kitchen, a pleasure to perform or play in.
Elegant and practical.
Poolside lounging and promises of sunkissed skin.
Table for ten in the dining room.
Indulge in the necessary.
Snooze in the shade on a scorching day.
Twin room with views, ensuite and door to the garden.
Crisp and cool double with ensuite and terrace.
Light, elegant and luxurious double with ensuite.
Mezzanine twin has its own sun deck and shower room.
Charming bathroom with far reaching views.
Peaceful rests in four poster glamour.
Space for a board game, a note, or a glass of wine with friends.
Kitchen view through to dining room and ground twin.
Bathrooms provided with French soaps and fluffy towels.
All day fun.
Large living room with wall mounted screen.
Restaurants, bars, shops, wine tasting and nightmarkets just 5 minutes away.
A quintessential taste of rural France.
Far reaching views to inspire.
Courtyard with original bread oven.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Juillac, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katescape...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely typical French chateau”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Directions given from villa were not too clear from Bordeaux airport, we got lost several times!! Lovely approach, and we were not disappointed with the Villa. Tastefully decorated, very comfortable furnishings and a homely feel to it.
Beds were extremely comfortable with beautiful linen. We had good weather so we ate outside (breakfast was delivered every morning), and the kitchen was very well equipped. We loved staying here it was totally relaxing. Garden and pool were an added bonus.
We had a family wedding at the chateau nearby, which was walkable, very convenient.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Setting
Liked least: Free standing bath with shower attachment very uncomfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Directions are now crystal clear. Thanks for pointing that out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilliansp...
1 review
“A perfect venue for a wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I rented this villa for a family holiday with my three grown up children, their spouses, two grandchildren and a dog. It was a long drive down from the Eurotunnel, but my goodness it was worth it. We had such a wonderful time. The villa was beautiful; unbelievably stylish and elegant and yet it catered magnificently for the children too.
We had great trips out, kayaking down the Dordogne, Bordeaux, wine tasting tour in Saint Emilion. day at the beach in Archeron. Fun around the very spacious grounds at the Villa; in the pool, on the trampoline or just sitting on the vine covered patio.

Nothing else will be good enough after sampling Villa Edith.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The elegance of the decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Villa Edith is Pure Bliss.”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012

From the moment we pulled up to Villa Edith I knew I would be back again.
Gorgeously decorated. Straight out of a beautiful glossy magazine in a serene, peaceful, luxurious, comfortable way.
All the amenities one could ask for in a magical setting of vineyards and breathtaking views.
This is the real deal. The perfect French Villa with attention paid to every detail.
We enjoyed every minute of hanging around the villa and the summertime offerings throughout the area.
You will not want to leave. We didn't! We're happy to know we can now save ourselves plenty of time and anxiety wondering where to go on holiday. In fact, we're planning on returning this year.
I look forward to dreamy, leisurely summer days by the pool, eating figs from the trees and walking next door for a wine tasting and then some.
Can't say enough great things about the owners as well. They're the icing on the cake.
Enjoy.
Kathleen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners and overall experience
Liked least: Lack of air con in bedrooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2012
Fans have now been arranged in all bedrooms for the comfort of guests on those long and sultry summer evenings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2012
A poetic response to a liaison with this charming house, glad you enjoyed your summer romance!

Deanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$511
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing