We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kilchurn Suite 2

lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge area
kitchen/dining area Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
lounge area
kitchen/dining area
Double bedroom
Hall
Hall
Entrance Door
View from bedroom
View from Bedroom
Garden view
Kilchurn Castle
Grounds
Birds eye view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Loch Awe, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Garry C
Zele, Belgium
1 review
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful setting. Lovely suite, very spacey and well maintained. The owners are very friendly and helpful. It's a nice location if you wish to visit the surrounding areas. I highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and hopefully we will see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrs
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Amazing accomodation at a good price!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Unfortunately could only stay one night, but delighted with the accommodation booked via Booking.com. Large two bedroom (both en -suite) suite with lovely views over Loch Awe. Lovely kitchen, dining and lounge area - flat screen TV and selection of magazines and games available to entertain you. Wifi available in the suite - we didn't use it. Tea, coffee, sugar and a jug of fresh milk in the fridge. Quality toiletries. New, top quality fixtures, fittings and furnishings throughout. Lovely. Couldn't fault it. Good value for money.The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. Would love to go back in the future and would be very happy to recommend it to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the contemporary, quality furnishings.
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob T
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Beautifully appointed and furnished 2 bed/2 bath apartment with stunning views from every window, including a view of haunting Kilchurn Castle a mile or so away - which is well worth a (free of charge!) visit. We only stayed one night as we were touring, and we were very lucky to be able to book such a place for just one night, but it made a great change from B&B's, hotels, and pub/restaurants, as we cooked a meal and soaked up the ambiance over a few drinks. Everything you could want is provided (including in our case a jug of fresh milk) by the lovely owner Helen. This would make a great base for a truly relaxing holiday, with excursions to Oban (20 miles) and the coast, as well as the very pretty and almost deserted countryside surrounding the Loch. Keen cyclists would love to cycle right round Loch Awe, and if I'd had the time I would have loved to do this. Highly recommended if you don't want to be in a town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and design
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Looylou19...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views, perfect accommodation !”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 1 night as a last minute getaway! Couldn't have been happier with the views and location! Simply stunning! Owner was very friendly and helpful. Beautifully furnished and great attention to detail. Very well equipped for longer stays too! Extremely clean and comfortable . Will definetly be visiting again! Highly recommended ! Kids loved it too! Only wish we could have stayed longer!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyxas
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spaceous, well utilized and impressive views.”
Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Kilchurn Suite 2, a two bedroom apartment with self catering facilities. The main house, where the suite is situated in, is a very impressive building with magnificent views on Loch Awe. There are two en suite bedrooms and a large open kitchen/living room with a dining bar and a large sofa we could sit easily on with the 4 of us. The kitchen was fully utilised. Very impressive views on the Loch and the castle situated in the Loch. The owner is very friendly and helpful with a lot of tips on what to do and where to go. All in all a very convenient stay and we will most definitely visit again next time we have friends coming over to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality was far above expected for the price payed
Liked least: no shelf/place to put toiletries in bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing