We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous place to relax and unwind”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa da Roda

Poolview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolview
Double Bedroom Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Poolview
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Farmhouse Kitchen/Dining Room
View from Kitchen Window
Open Plan Upper Level
View from Verandah
View from Top Balcony
Garden View
Lounge
Villa view from driveway
Canoeing
Kitchen Verandah
Arganil
Piodao
Places to Visit
Bucaco Palace
Schist Village
River Fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Arganil, Coimbra District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Ilford , Essex United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fabulous place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is our third visit to Casa Roda, we love it so much. The views are stunning, not another house or a road in sight once you are at the villa. There’s a log fire for those chilly spring evenings, boats, bikes, local horse riding and beautiful walks. The motorbike rides on those twisting mountain roads are breathtaking too! The owners, Geoff and Lin, really went out of their way to make sure we have a great holiday. The villa is under a 2 hour drive from Porto, and a 2 hour train ride from Lisbon. We have been as a couple, and with all the family- it’s great for both. I’m sure we will be back! It’s such a great place to relax and unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded location
Liked least: Pool too cold to swim in as weather was cold
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Silkeborg, Denmark
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool and the house itself
Liked least: no wifi or satelite tv
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra Sa...
Suffolk OK
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a lovely place. Excellent house, Lovely views, terrace and swimming pool Private and peaceful. Linda and Geoff pulled all the stops out to make us welcome as we had arrived the previous Saturday to find our original booking not as expected. They were on hand for advice and help and lived next door but you could not see them and they very much respected our privacy. A lovely area which we could not really fully appreciate as we had got quite a busy 2 weeks planned which is why we did not orignally pick the area. We thank them for what they did for us at short notice. You do need to have a car. We would certainly recommend this place. Added bonus - if you love motorbikes and off road trails Geoff's your man. Offering days out covering miles of unspoilt areas. You can have options of staying includng this for how many days you want and, also with meals provided. We certainly hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrea c
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great location eating our evening meals on the veranda together every evening was a real treat with the stunning views over the lake. We never got tired of waking up to those views.
The villa was lovely with everything you could need, the pool was beautiful and very clean we could hardly keep our 12 year old out of it.
Lynn and Geoff are excellent hosts close enough to provide help but never intruding. Lynn was especially helpful when our daughter got ill and needed to go to the local hospital. See drove us there and translated for us she was wonderful we would have been lost without her.
The local knowledge is so useful and they directed us to a few places the river beach at gois was lovely.
The tashkina (excuse the spelling) at the local hotel is very good value for lunch with wonderful food and friendly staff.
Love forward to returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Liked best: views
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing