We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All you need!”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome To Your New Island Home......
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome To Your New Island Home......
French door from master bath into bedroom upstairs 1 br spa quality master bath upstairs.  one of 4 baths
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Welcome To Your New Island Home......
French door from master bath into bedroom upstairs 1 br
spa quality master bath upstairs.  one of 4 baths
1 br 2 bath upstairs section with french door leading out to tropical wrap around balcony w/ flowers
Breezy Beautiful Balcony
Lay in the sunshine on your private wrap around balcony.
cozy night time retreat.
King Master Suite
Warm Feeling Living Area Upstairs 1 Br
Twins in 2 br downstairs
breezy and warm with a touch of sunshine
Upstairs 1br 2 spa bath, full kitchen, living room dining room , wrap around balcony honeymoon suite
Queen in the 2 br section
Relaxing master bath tub next to the Walk in shower
2 br downstairs pub table in addition to a dining table
Steps From Your Front Door!  Oh yes....
Your little picnic table next to your BBQ grill for Lobster cookouts!
Welcome to the most beautiful Pink Sand Beach in the World!
Nothing like this anywhere!!
Who needs a pool with chlorine when you have a Pure Clean Blue Sea!
Breathtaking Pink Sand Beach.....The entire reason for your visit!!
Walk the pink sand beach down to one of the oceanfront restaurants or tiki bars for a lavish lobster
Horseback ride down the 3 miles of Pink Sand Beach
One of our beautiful brides who had her wedding at Little Arches.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Dunmore Town, Harbour Island, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Filipp P
1 review
“All you need!”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We booked Kim's Studio. It is well equipped and maintained.
It features a kitchen with all bits and props, besides a dishwasher maybe.

We loved the yard, especially for having breakfast. It is kept tidy on a daily basis.

To Dunmore Town it is a bit of a lenghty walk, so you better rent out a ride...

Pink Sands Beach is at close walking distance. The public beach access is at the end of the side road, just across the main road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thank you Filipp, The great little golf carts make getting around on the island a breeze unless you love to walk. Walking on the pink sand beach is a dream walk too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindy1003
1 review
“Spacious, beautiful, private vacation home!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This home is exactly as pictured and close to everything. I had a last minute opportunity to take a mother-daughter trip with my college aged daughter and came across this gem in my search. We rented the one bedroom/ 2 bathroom suite. It was nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. The wrap around deck was beautiful. The owner, Kim, was very helpful with tips and recommendations on what to do and how to get there. She was easy to contact via phone, text or email. I'll definitely return with my husband and extended family to rent the whole house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Hi Cindy, The memory of your wonderful trip is even more wonderful when you can share it with your daughter. It touches my heart to know how special it was and how much you enjoyed it. See you again soon with your whole family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olson7fam...
Aldie
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another amazing vacation at Little Arches”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our second stay at Little Arches. We rented the full home, since we had all of our grown children vacationing with us. The house is well appointed, clean and comfortable. The setup works well for our family, as it gives everyone their own space, but still allows us to congregate when we do want to hang out together. Kim was very accommodating, responsive and patient with us. She suggested several great restaurants, activities, and arranged for our golf carts to be waiting for us when we arrived. Knowing that we wanted to keep costs down, she suggested that we bring dry goods with us to help save money on the imported food items we'd use often; coffee, cereal, etc. That was a HUGE help. Kim kept in contact with me the entire vacation, ensuring we were all having a great time. We all appreciated this, very much. We will most definitely reach out to Kim next time we plan to vacation in Harbour Island. Thank you Kim!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Great to have you back with us again Angela. I love when you guys come because i see everyone smiling and having fun 24/7 and that's what vacationing with family is ALL ABOUT!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccc160241
Glen head, NY
1 review
“Comfortable, clean and spacious”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a wonderful vacation at Little Arches. we stayed with our 2 teenage sons and the house was clean, comfortable and there was plenty of room for all of us. The beach was a short walk away and was beautiful. I would definitely go back again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Glad to have made your trip the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronxville
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Year after year, its such a pleasure to welcome you both back. You always look so much happier as soon as the taxi drops you off and you grab a cold one and walk across to that beautiful pink sand beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing