We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
69
92
39
24
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
92
39
24
41
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

The owner - Juliana is extremely rude.
Invent house rules on the spot and remind you all the time that "you are a guest in her house".
Her attitude has nothing to do with this business that is generically named " hospitality industry".

The food is advertised "bio" but the reality is more closed with the concept "minimalism" (very simple and with a fading taste - the worst food that ai had in Italy in the last 10 years - I had at least 15 trips in Italy.)

When I asked some questions Juliana commented in Italian " that we are stupid to have that questions". Another not-appropiate comment was: "if we don't like we can skip her house next time"

I was attenting a paid in advance workshop so somehow I was forced to stay and endure this situation.

Last but not least it's a black market business -we didn't received an nvoice or any paper related with our spedings there.

There are some good points: location, the views and the sentiment that somehow you are completely out of the day-to-day urban world.

It's such a pity that a nice place is ruled by a very rude person !!!
My advice: don't book here if you want peace of mind!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dragos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleQuerce, Direttore at Agritourism Il Colle delle Querce, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016
Google Translation

Devo ringraziare molto questi due ragazzi perchè sono riusciti ad andarsene senza pagare (probabilmente è per questo che non hanno avuto la rivevuta!), facevano parte di un gruppo di 54 persone proveniente da tutto il mondo, che sono state da noi 3 giorni ed hanno tutte regolarmente pagato... Purtroppo l'organizzatore del gruppo aveva promesso loro una camera doppia, ma a noi aveva prenotato tutte camere per 5 persone, quindi al loro arrivo hanno cominciato a prendersela con noi e, nonostante alla fine siamo riusciti a trovargli una stanza dove potessero alloggiare da soli, adesso scrivono anche questo commento... Non ho altre parole!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We had an excellent stay at this hotel with wonderful helpful staff and owner.
The rooms are quite large to fit a family with kids and we were surprised by the kitchenette in the closet.
We arrived without a booking and were driving around till we found a sign along the road pointing to this place and only planned to stay one night. After this first night we extended our stay with another night.
We had dinner too and the food was lovely, just like the breakfast served.
Also have a look at the farm animals in the garden!
For sure I will stay here again during my next visit to Rome.

Room Tip: Go during the mid week when it is quieter than during weekends
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank puribungalombok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Was expecting to come to a warm and relaxed environment but the staff were unfriendly and seemed like they had better things to do. It's located in a fairly convenient area to get to Rome but this is the only advantage. This establishment needs renovating and staff training.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CriticalLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews