We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
South Coast Horizons(Cades Bay)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Point Antigua(English Harbour)
US$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle Bay Antigua(Saint Mary's)
US$781
US$704
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Inn & Gunpowder Suites(English Harbour)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$363
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Copper and Lumber Store Historic Inn(English Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Curtain Bluff Resort(Saint Mary's)
US$1,188
US$951
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Ridge Resort(Jolly Harbour)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$358
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$480
US$216
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
216
46
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
46
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal antiguagreat hostscaptain nickthe penthousefishrum punchreef view apartmentswealth of informationrental carcades reefjolly harbourlocal buseslobster lunchfurther afieldlocal communityhumming birdstheir lives
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2010

We are just back from a fortnight with Nick and Karoll at Reefview. The apartments are located within minutes of a wild and unspoilt beach where local fishermen compete for fish with the pelicans and frigate birds. A short drive away are numerous other spectacular white sandy beaches with or without beach bars and local restaurants.

Nick and Karoll generously share their extensive knowledge of the island and are experts at describing the local flora and fauna. A snorkelling trip from their boat is an incredible experience. Nick has an encyclopaedic knowledge of marine life and we were thrilled to see reef sharks, turtles, an eagle ray, lobsters and shoals of multi-coloured fish whilst being expertly and safely guided.

Our clean and airy apartment had all the amenities we required and a lovely balcony with views of Monserrat. We were able to cook there or eat out at recommended local restaurants or eat freshly caught fish barbecued by our hosts.

This is a great place to stay especially if you don't want the bland all-inclusive type of holiday. Thanks to Nick and Karoll we feel that we know a bit about the real Antigua and would thoroughly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pallincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Reefview is the perfect getaway location, we stayed in the penthouse which is wonderfully spacious with great sunset views from the balcony. Nick and Karol are great hosts, Karrol picked us up from the airport and we really enjoyed the first night BBQ and the rum punch. Spent most mornings driving to a beach and lunch at a local beach resteraunt then spent the afternoon at the local beach (2 min walk) which is quiet (ie no one else is there so just how we like it) and excellent for snorkelling, viewing the egrets and pelicans. I enjoyed the best snorkelling trip EVER, with a trip on Nick's boat onto the reef. 3 hrs of incrediblle fish, rays, baracuda - An incredible experience. Ozzie and Jabba (the dogs) and Spooky and Cassius (the cats) were also very welcoming, well behaved and made it feel like home rather than sterile holiday accomodation. Unfortunately we were only able to stay for 1 week which was much too short .

We would thoroughly recommend Reefview to anyone wanting to experience the true beauty of Antigua

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BongoStraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

We stayed for three weeks in the garden cottage.
It was one of our best Trips ever.
The cottage is very romantic with a greate view over the Mangroves and the Sea. The outdoor Shower, the romantic Bed, The small but fully stuffed Kitchen. Yuo can feel that it was build with a lot of Spirit.
In front of the cottage you can find your own little Garden, the perfekt Place to chill after a Day out. We had a lot of BBQ on the brandnew Gasgrill.
The Hosts Nick and Karoll are very nice. We allways had the feeling to be a Part of the Family. They are very gentle. If you want to be on your own, then the will never disturb you. But if you give the OK, then they are the best companion you can wish.
We had booked the Welcome BBQ at the first evening. It was that nice, that we had one every week. We´ve been snorkeling with nick and karol at the reef. ( highly recommended) I´ve been snorkeling a lot before, but this trip can mess with all i´ve seen.
I have done a fishing Trip with nick for Flyfishing for Tarpon.( my big passion)Nick told me before that it could be frustrating but i forced him to do. We didn´t find them, but Nick did all a good guide can do. It was worth every cent. And finally we found Permit-fish at the Flats. Greate experiance. If you are a Flyfisher, bring your rod and look for the Permit. Nick can show you where to go.
The Island is very beautyfull und the People are friendly. Before we started we have heard about the rising crime on the Island. DONT WORRY. We have traveled a lot, but we seldom felt save like here. Be kind and they will be.
We had a lovely time with lovely People, hope to come back again.

Giovanni / Munich/ Germany

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pelagio76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

My husband and I have just returned from an incredible holiday at Reef View Apartments. Karoll picked us up at the airport and drove us to our new home away from home, where we had a wonderful dinner with her and her husband Nick. From then on, we felt as if we had been friends for years. They gave us tips and advice from where the best beaches were, to places to eat and shop, and they were right on all counts. On Thursday, my 50th birthday, Karoll and Nick took us snorkelling on their boat and it truly was amazing. We saw so many beautiful fish, including sea rays, turtles, sea fans, and of course the coral reef itself was so fascinating.
We enjoyed having breakfast on our own deck every morning and coming home at the end of every day and having a glass of wine on the deck with such a beautiful view of the ocean. The house is incredibly clean and bright and airy. We loved having Karoll and Nicks' 2 dogs and 2 cats visit us each day for a treat and a snuggle. We also enjoyed being away from the crowded resort areas of the island. The locals are very warm, happy people and it was a very positive cultural experience.
Our only regret was that we should have stayed for two weeks instead of just one.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyVictorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

We have just returned from the best holiday of our lives. Antigua is truly a beautiful paradise island. The local people are lovely warm folk with good humour and one always feels safe on the island. The location of Reef View is perfect, away from the tourists but not remote, all of the best beaches and the best activities are within easy range. The beach at the apartment is idyllic, one can walk for miles beachcombing and shell collecting without seeing a soul.
The most important information I can convey is about the hosts Nick and Karoll. They put their hearts and souls into ensuring their guests have a good time. They are close by whenever one has a question but never intrude on ones privacy. Nick is a wonderful quiet guy with an incredible passionate knowledge and love of wildlife. Ask him lots of questions and you will come away enriched by his company. A "must do" is a snorkel trip with Nick. He is not just a skipper who takes you out and drops you over the best coral reef, he gives you a totally personalised bespoke adventure. We are not strong snorkelers, but he dedicated himself to helping us see the most wonderful underwater scenes.
Other "must do's" are:
Sunset and dinner at OJ's especially Fridays and Sundays(with a jazz duo)
Sunday steel band and party at Shirley Heights.
Rum punch and a sleep on a beach.
If you like to sample local food, try " conch water" ( an aromatic conch soup) and chicken wings at Goldies stall in the village on Friday and Saturday lunchtime. The cost is virtually nothing.
Just a little bit of info for visitors from UK and Europe-- prices for drinks and eating out are far cheaper than back home.
Good health withstanding, we'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishermanSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews