We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing farmhouse with beautiful blue pool in the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa a Corte

Sunny start to the day. Views from the double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny start to the day. Views from the double bedroom
Casa A Corte on a ridge within the valley with panoramic views House and surrounding estate. When we saw the house from the ridge we knew it was the house for us
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Sunny start to the day. Views from the double bedroom
Casa A Corte on a ridge within the valley with panoramic views
House and surrounding estate. When we saw the house from the ridge we knew it was the house for us
Finnish architect client sketch of house and our barn (used for house storage, outdoor fridge etc)
A lovely Easter morning
Pool with panoramic views
Relaxing in hammock in olive grove by pool
Pool and terrace surrounded by wonderful panoramic views - loungers, outdoor shower
Mr and Mrs
Breakfast in the shade, April 2017. Doors to kitchen and dining rooms
From kitchen and dining room terrace looking east towards pool
Dining table on south terrace
South terrace, perfect for sun worshippers
Evening Aperol spritz time as the sun sets
West terrace, panoramic views
Front lawn
Living room with original features, books and games
Reflections in living room mirror
Dining room, next to kitchen with door onto terrace with views to pool
Kitchen, well stocked with equipment door to kitchen terrace
Spacious airy twin bedroom or double with 2 large double windows with beautiful views
Double bedroom with lovely views from bed and wardrobe
Freddie's twin bedroom with chestnut armoire and dressing table
Millie's twin bedroom with lovely views and chestnut armoire and chest of drawers
Upstairs shower room with sink, bidet, toilet, shower with views to mountains
Car port for 2 cars, essential for keeping the car cool
Panoramic views from car port and front gate looking north
Walk in the olive groves and wild flowers with Casa a Corte just hidden below the ridge
Poppy meadows
wild flowers
Hay meadows
Local horse riders canter up the track
Lavender on west terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gugliano, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaveyG_12...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing farmhouse with beautiful blue pool in the heart of Tuscany”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thank you so much Hazel & Hugh, you have made our stay at Casa A Corte an absolute joy. We practically used all the information you so very kindly supplied as our itinerary, so many things to do and great restaurants to sample the best pasta in the world. Such simple cooking everywhere as all ingredients are so good/fresh.
The days trips to Lucca / Florence / Pietra Santa / Cinque Terre were all fabulous and lovely ways to spend the day. However we most enjoyed staying in the house and relaxing by the pool. The house is really undersold, a magnificent red farmhouse on three floors. The bedrooms are all very comfortable along side the living area on the mid floor. The kitchen and dining room on the lower floor we excellent for cooking and eating. The kitchen in particular had everything you could possibly need, I'd almost say it better equipped than my kitchen at home! We really enjoying have long breakfasts out on the South terrace with a lovely smell off coffee from the percolator wafting through the house. We used your brilliant BBQ on 4 occasions and collected all fresh ingredients from Ponte Mariano.
As the house has a terrace on all 4 side of the house, you can enjoy the sun at anytime of day and there are always cool shady areas to escape the strong Tuscan sun.
A really relaxing time was had by all, it's a stunning house with everything you need and we will definitely be returning.
Warm Regards
David G

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
As a keen foodie, we're delighted our recommendations were a success. We are spoilt for choice from local osteria's / pizzerias to Michelin* restaurants. Our all time world fav is Antica Locanda and gather you were regular visitors!! May I congratulate your family on all your walks and jogs, especially running up to the old church that had a huge German canon in to stop the US advance along the river in WW11- brilliant views. Thanks again H&H
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archie F
1 review
“A haven of peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Casa a corte is in a beautiful location surrounded by trees and birdsong yet is within easy reach of the very lovely Lucca and the toscana coast . The house is very well maintained with everything you could need . The pool and gardens and terrace are a delight and the welcome from the owners makes you feel like friends not guests . We were a mixed age range from 6 to 67 and we all loved this fantastic property and area .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Dear Maureen, we are so happy you had such a good time and had a lovely get together.
You were perfects guests who really appreciated the Tuscan countryside & Italian lifestyle.
Best wishes, Hugh & Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K
1 review
“A perfectly relaxing holiday in an immaculate property in one of the most beautiful parts of Europe.”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Every aspect of this property has been carefully set out to ensure a comfortable and relaxing holiday. The house is charming, tasteful and well equipped. The pool and gardens are so good that you won't want to leave them to explore Tuscany. When you do however Ponte a Moriano will provide all you need and more and Lucca is a lovely town to explore too. All this is backed up by exceptional advice, help and support from the owners and their agent before and throughout the trip. We took children and a baby - it was perfect for them - plenty of exploring and wildlife etc. I would not recommend the property for a toddler though - a few unprotected drops and unprotected pool.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Andrew & Zoe
Many thanks, Hazel & I were saying how nice it was having more British guests this year, as the children really enjoy an Enid Blyton explore around the garden, looking for wildlife, hide and seek etc. Takes us back to our childhood & our children's.
We set out the house for our requirements and so hope every detail has been planned & thought out for our guests when it's their home.
You've been great guests, thank you, Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Dear Val & John

Many thanks for your kind words and delighted you all had such a nice time and managed to explore so much. We chose the location as Lucca has so much to offer and the transport system is so good, allowing you to visit so many different things. The restaurants are amazing, offering so many different Italian meals.

Best wishes, Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to come home...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Dear Maughans,
Thank you so much and delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself and benefitted from the wonderful warm September days. It is so relaxing sitting amongst the olive trees by the swimming pool.
I agree, Lucca is such a lovely city, voted 2nd best place to live in the world - 2015.
Best wishes, Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,980
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing