We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the brand new hut 's. It's very close to the nature and the smell of wood is all arround.
The Breakfast was very good an the dinner was delicious.

The staff is very friendly and we had a Great Time there.

Definitly worth a visit

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ReinhardWien73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Been here in December, when it was -28C when I arrived. But rooms were warm and sauna was ready. Had idea to go swimming in river, that floats near sauna, after staying in there, but only slippery rocks on the shore stopped me. Also there is pedestrian bridge to the island, where are made trails in the beautiful forest. That night we saw Aurora in the sky, just щге ща щгк цштвщцю

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We went on holidays in August and it could not be better. From the very first moment we felt very welcome and like at home. The place is lovely, but what it made a big difference was the threatment that we had from the staff. All the staff were very kind. Thanks to Paula, our days there were just perfect.
From our holidays where we went from North to South of Finland, the memories of this magic place and people is what we remember the most.

We got to meet her better those days and she thogether with

Room Tip: Lodges closer to the river are more expose to the sun.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annekreet, Director of Sales at Arctic Circle Wilderness Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Carlos,
Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are happy you have enjoyed the time in the Lodge with us and Paula.
With kind regards,
Annekreet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

I have to say if you have a car, and if you want enjoy Rovaniemi, that's a perfect place! Far away from the city center, in the nature, the wood houses are lovely and the place is very quiet.
The breakfast is okay, and there is a sauna you will appreciate after a cold day.
The negative points are :
- the owner is absolutely not friendly
- if you want to enjoy the outside jacuzzi bath (mentionned in the presentation of the hotel), it's not free and it cost 300€!
It's a bad surprise, because they never precise this anywhere, even in the little ad you can find in the city center or on the website. So you feel a bit deceived....

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Valentin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

These lodges are located in a stunningly beautiful natural setting approximately 15 - 20 minutes drive from Rovaniemi airport. Our stay was for 4 nights in December 2016, so there were snow covered trees and thick snow on the ground.

For us; a family of four with two young children, it was the perfect base for our Christmas themed trip to Lapland. We hired a car and I would suggest that is the best way to go, as the location is not walking distance to anywhere and taxi's are very expensive.

The lodge we stayed in was more than adequate (Riverside Apartment). It has a little kitchenette, two bedrooms, it's own private sauna and double shower area, wifi and TV. It also has a log burner which made the lodge feel very cosy. It was all that we hoped for (and I am very fussy). Just a note, we had 4 single beds in two bedrooms. They weren't the most comfortable, but perhaps that's just because I'm not used to sleeping in a single bed. It didn't stop me from sleeping though.

In summary, I would highly recommend these lodges as a place to stay when visiting Rovaniemi. Hire a car if you want to be able to get around without relying on taxi's. Additionally I got some amazing photo's of the northern lights not far from this location.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews