We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Josie

A touch of luxury while enjoying the outdoors.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 May 2024
A skip and a hop to the National Park. We had comfy beds, delicious meals, massages and walks. Cabins are roomy and luxurious, hosts are attentive but not overwhelming. Then a short stroll across boardwalks, taking in the wetlands and birds, before starting on the park trail. We'll be back!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
One bedroom chalet
$170
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
    0.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.3 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Restaurant
    Cabin No 3
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Priceline
    0.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Vio.com
      $62
    • Hotels.com
    0.7 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Marahau Beach Camp
    $75
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $75
    0.6 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Sunrise
    • Priceline
    1.0 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    $259
    • StayForLong
    • Priceline
      $78
    • Trip.com
      $259
    4.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Abel Tasman National Park
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $110
    • Priceline
      $110
    • Vio.com
      $110
    4.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Abel Tasman Kaiteriteri B & B
    $122
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $122
    • Agoda.com
    4.5 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Bar/Lounge
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $249
    • Agoda.com
      $172
    • StayForLong
    4.4 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Marahau
    Reviews (829)
    Filter reviews
    829 results
    Traveller rating
    791
    36
    1
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    791
    36
    1
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews communal kitchen national park abel tasman water taxi hot tub kowhai suite packed lunch quail drying rack spa pool small hotel fat tui new zealand walking distance private deck bedroom chalet a wonderful place to stay
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 829 reviews
    Reviewed 16 May 2024

    Wonderful place to stay and explore the Abel Tasman. This is our second visit to this lovely lodge and we will definitely stay here again if we head down that way.
    Lovely setting with beautiful gardens and walking distance to all local amenities.
    Highly highly recommend!

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Traveler67865426207
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 May 2024 via mobile

    We spent a wonderful 3 nights in the Lodge . Our one bedroomed chalet was compact,nicely furnished and had everything we needed for our short stay in the most beautiful location.
    Jocelyn and Scott were most helpful hosts, We ordered a tasty lunch box for our kayaking day along the coast and booked the hot tub slot twice.😊
    As limited choice of accommodation in Marahau this has to be the No1 choice for your stay !

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank 576jaynel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 May 2024

    Beautiful hotel just outside the park. Just hike right in or take a water taxi to any point of the park along the coast.

    The hosts were tremendous. There is a kitchen and laundry for general use.

    There are 2 good restaurants in the village. If you want to cook food you need to bring it with you. There is no store in town

    Room tip: There is a hot tub kitchen and laundry for general use.
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Road38133445448
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 April 2024

    We had an amazing stay at Abel Tasman Lodge. Scott, our host, made us feel very welcome and was always happy to assist with any questions we had. The Lodge is perfectly located in lovely, peaceful surrounds within a short walking distance to the start of the Abel Tasman Track. It's also a short and easy walk to two very nice restaurants, and to the Aqua Taxi service. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean. Generous breakfast trays were delivered to our rooms each morning, and the walker's lunch boxes were delicious.
    Our plans changed due to bad weather and, fortunately for us, we were able to stay on at the Lodge which we very much appreciated. Many thanks Scott. We highly recommend Abel Tasman Lodge.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Roam06140694629
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 April 2024

    Very comfortable beds. Really enjoyed the coffee they supplied us.
    Great location for our walks in Abel Tasman National Park.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Travel03537437660
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews