We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NickyGuestling

A lovely time at Abel Tasman Lodge

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Apr 2024
Chalets were very clean and provided all that you need for a short stay in the area. The Lodge is very close to the start of Abel Tasman National Park and some of the beaches are within walking distance of it. The owners helped us with some good local knowledge and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would reccommend this as a base when staying in the area.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Ensure you have plenty of supplies as there are no large shops and only a few places to eat.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
One bedroom chalet
Go to your Happy Price
    0.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    0.3 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Restaurant
    Cabin No 3
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    0.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free parking
    $84
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      $70
    • Expedia.com
      $76
    0.7 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Marahau Beach Camp looking towards the Abel Tasman National Park
    No fees just great deals
      0.6 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      Marahau Beach Camp
      • Priceline
      0.6 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      Sunrise
      Go to your Happy Price
      • eDreams
      1.0 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      $81
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • eDreams
      4.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      $254
      Fully refundable
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • StayForLong
      4.4 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      One of our private rooms
      • Hotels.com
      • Official Site
        $140
      • eDreams
      8.6 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Marahau
      Reviews (829)
      Filter reviews
      829 results
      Traveller rating
      791
      36
      1
      1
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      791
      36
      1
      1
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews communal kitchen national park abel tasman water taxi hot tub kowhai suite packed lunch quail drying rack spa pool small hotel fat tui new zealand walking distance private deck bedroom chalet a wonderful place to stay
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      17 - 22 of 829 reviews
      Reviewed 17 April 2024 via mobile

      We believe this is the best place to stay in the area. So much clean, time , care to communicate and well stocked and resourced. A top quality experience from the moment we checked in. The shared kitchen is simply amazing. We would happily return and highly recommend this place.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Inspire17564262751
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 4 April 2024

      A great place to stay, ideal location for access to the National Park. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice grounds and easy walk to local bar/restaurant. Only negative was some hassle over use of the laundry BUT that was the fault of other guests, not the staff.

      Room tip: Check the state of the washing machine before putting anything in it.
      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank MelvynC_12
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 30 March 2024

      Conveniently located within walking distance to Abel Tasman trails and restaurants. Scott was a welcoming host who assisted us with booking kayaks and water taxis. Room was clean, modern, well appointed, spotless, quiet. Three nights was not enough.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank LynneMK
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

      Incredible warm welcome!
      Offered great suggestion for things to do and places eat and shop.
      Then if needed they will make the arrangements to participate in activities
      The rooms are very comfortable, the bed is very comfortable and the room has many accommodations and more as well as the grounds
      The spa is a nice way to relax after a day of hiking

      Jocelyn then gave us suggestions of places to go at our next location which were perfect !!!
      Thank you both for sharing your place and with all of your help

      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Getaway11301080620
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

      Our accommodations were perfect in every way. The owners (Scott and Jocelyn) have thoughtfully outfitted each unit with everything needed for a wonderfully relaxing stay. They were always happy to answer our questions and give advice about the best hikes in Abel Tasman National Park. We loved staying here and will wholeheartedly recommend this place to any friends planning to visit beautiful Abel Tasman.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank lovekula
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews