We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shelley
New Plymouth, New Zealand

Very very good , we can’t fault this place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Apr 2024via mobile
We believe this is the best place to stay in the area. So much clean, time , care to communicate and well stocked and resourced. A top quality experience from the moment we checked in. The shared kitchen is simply amazing. We would happily return and highly recommend this place.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
One bedroom chalet
$170
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
    0.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $84
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      $70
    • Expedia.com
      $76
    0.7 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Marahau Beach Camp
    $75
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    0.6 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    0.3 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Restaurant
    Cabin No 3
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    0.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free parking
    Sunrise
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    1.0 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    $362
    • Priceline
    • StayForLong
    • Trip.com
    4.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Abel Tasman National Park
    $110
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    4.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Abel Tasman Kaiteriteri B & B
    $122
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    4.5 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Bar/Lounge
    $249
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      $255
    • Agoda.com
      $172
    • Priceline
    4.4 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Marahau
    Reviews (829)
    Filter reviews
    829 results
    Traveller rating
    791
    36
    1
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    791
    36
    1
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews communal kitchen national park abel tasman water taxi hot tub kowhai suite packed lunch quail drying rack spa pool small hotel fat tui new zealand walking distance private deck bedroom chalet a wonderful place to stay
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 829 reviews
    Reviewed 4 April 2024

    A great place to stay, ideal location for access to the National Park. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice grounds and easy walk to local bar/restaurant. Only negative was some hassle over use of the laundry BUT that was the fault of other guests, not the staff.

    Room tip: Check the state of the washing machine before putting anything in it.
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank MelvynC_12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 March 2024

    Conveniently located within walking distance to Abel Tasman trails and restaurants. Scott was a welcoming host who assisted us with booking kayaks and water taxis. Room was clean, modern, well appointed, spotless, quiet. Three nights was not enough.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank LynneMK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

    Incredible warm welcome!
    Offered great suggestion for things to do and places eat and shop.
    Then if needed they will make the arrangements to participate in activities
    The rooms are very comfortable, the bed is very comfortable and the room has many accommodations and more as well as the grounds
    The spa is a nice way to relax after a day of hiking

    Jocelyn then gave us suggestions of places to go at our next location which were perfect !!!
    Thank you both for sharing your place and with all of your help

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Getaway11301080620
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

    Our accommodations were perfect in every way. The owners (Scott and Jocelyn) have thoughtfully outfitted each unit with everything needed for a wonderfully relaxing stay. They were always happy to answer our questions and give advice about the best hikes in Abel Tasman National Park. We loved staying here and will wholeheartedly recommend this place to any friends planning to visit beautiful Abel Tasman.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank lovekula
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 March 2024

    Everything was great
    Quite location with lovely garden
    Tastefully decorated apartments
    Great and very clean kitchen
    Helpful hosts
    The perfect location for a trip to Abel Tasman. Abel Tasman water Taxi is just down the road

    Marahau is a beautiful place by itself

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lilian E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews