We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jude
La Crosse, Wisconsin

Home away from Home

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Mar 2024via mobile
Incredible warm welcome!
Offered great suggestion for things to do and places eat and shop.
Then if needed they will make the arrangements to participate in activities
The rooms are very comfortable, the bed is very comfortable and the room has many accommodations and more as well as the grounds
The spa is a nice way to relax after a day of hiking

Jocelyn then gave us suggestions of places to go at our next location which were perfect !!!
Thank you both for sharing your place and with all of your help
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
One bedroom chalet
$242
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
    0.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $84
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $84
    • Agoda.com
      $70
    • Expedia.com
      $79
    0.7 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Marahau Beach Camp
    $75
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $75
    0.6 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    0.3 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Restaurant
    Sunrise
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    1.0 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    $238
    • Priceline
      $259
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Trip.com
      $255
    4.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Abel Tasman National Park
    $110
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $110
    • Vio.com
      $110
    • eDreams
      $110
    4.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Abel Tasman Kaiteriteri B & B
    $160
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $160
    • Agoda.com
    4.5 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Bar/Lounge
    $249
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $239
    • Vio.com
      $159
    • Expedia.com
      $254
    4.4 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $98
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      $161
    4.6 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    View more hotels in Marahau
    Reviews (829)
    Filter reviews
    829 results
    Traveller rating
    791
    36
    1
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    791
    36
    1
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews communal kitchen national park abel tasman water taxi hot tub kowhai suite packed lunch quail drying rack spa pool small hotel fat tui new zealand walking distance private deck bedroom chalet a wonderful place to stay
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    21 - 26 of 829 reviews
    Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

    Our accommodations were perfect in every way. The owners (Scott and Jocelyn) have thoughtfully outfitted each unit with everything needed for a wonderfully relaxing stay. They were always happy to answer our questions and give advice about the best hikes in Abel Tasman National Park. We loved staying here and will wholeheartedly recommend this place to any friends planning to visit beautiful Abel Tasman.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank lovekula
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 March 2024

    Everything was great
    Quite location with lovely garden
    Tastefully decorated apartments
    Great and very clean kitchen
    Helpful hosts
    The perfect location for a trip to Abel Tasman. Abel Tasman water Taxi is just down the road

    Marahau is a beautiful place by itself

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lilian E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 March 2024

    We can certainly see why Abel Tasman Lodge has won so many awards over the last five years! Our stay was outstanding, the room was as described on the web site, plus there were lots of added features that just made the stay much more comfortable than other accommodation. Scott is a fantastic host, nothing too much trouble and full of great suggestions and ideas for things to do in the local area and also for sights on the next leg of our journey. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Abel Tasman Lodge.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Dream62177771238
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 March 2024

    We had a lovely few days at Abel Tasman Lodge. The hosts Scott and Jocelyn couldn’t have been more friendly or helpful. The room was so comfortable with a serene, pleasant outlook that even though we were there to walk and fish, being in the room just to relax was a drawcard. It’s also located walking distance to the eateries and tourist services.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank GraGrah
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 March 2024

    We stayed in the Kowhai Suite which was exceptional. The attention to detail from Jocelyn and Scott to create such a relaxing environment was excellent. Gluten free and nut allergy needs were accommodated throughout. We felt really at home and relaxed from the moment we arrived. Scott provided us with local knowledge which made our 3 day visit ‘spot on’. We would highly recommend you stay here - it is a very special place.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Jill H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews