We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lovekula
Kula, Hawaii

Perfect in every way!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024via mobile
Our accommodations were perfect in every way. The owners (Scott and Jocelyn) have thoughtfully outfitted each unit with everything needed for a wonderfully relaxing stay. They were always happy to answer our questions and give advice about the best hikes in Abel Tasman National Park. We loved staying here and will wholeheartedly recommend this place to any friends planning to visit beautiful Abel Tasman.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
One bedroom chalet
Go to your Happy Price
    0.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.3 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Restaurant
    Cabin No 3
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $76
    • eDreams
    0.7 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Marahau Beach Camp looking towards the Abel Tasman National Park
    No fees just great deals
      0.6 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      Marahau Beach Camp
      • Priceline
      0.6 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      Sunrise
      Go to your Happy Price
      • eDreams
      1.0 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        $288
      • Priceline
      4.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      $254
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      4.4 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      One of our private rooms
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Expedia.com
        $126
      • Official Site
        $140
      8.6 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Marahau
      Reviews (829)
      Filter reviews
      829 results
      Traveller rating
      791
      36
      1
      1
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      791
      36
      1
      1
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews communal kitchen national park abel tasman water taxi hot tub kowhai suite packed lunch quail drying rack spa pool small hotel fat tui new zealand walking distance private deck bedroom chalet a wonderful place to stay
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      22 - 27 of 829 reviews
      Reviewed 27 March 2024

      Everything was great
      Quite location with lovely garden
      Tastefully decorated apartments
      Great and very clean kitchen
      Helpful hosts
      The perfect location for a trip to Abel Tasman. Abel Tasman water Taxi is just down the road

      Marahau is a beautiful place by itself

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Lilian E
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 23 March 2024

      We can certainly see why Abel Tasman Lodge has won so many awards over the last five years! Our stay was outstanding, the room was as described on the web site, plus there were lots of added features that just made the stay much more comfortable than other accommodation. Scott is a fantastic host, nothing too much trouble and full of great suggestions and ideas for things to do in the local area and also for sights on the next leg of our journey. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Abel Tasman Lodge.

      Date of stay: February 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Dream62177771238
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 18 March 2024

      We had a lovely few days at Abel Tasman Lodge. The hosts Scott and Jocelyn couldn’t have been more friendly or helpful. The room was so comfortable with a serene, pleasant outlook that even though we were there to walk and fish, being in the room just to relax was a drawcard. It’s also located walking distance to the eateries and tourist services.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank GraGrah
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 17 March 2024

      We stayed in the Kowhai Suite which was exceptional. The attention to detail from Jocelyn and Scott to create such a relaxing environment was excellent. Gluten free and nut allergy needs were accommodated throughout. We felt really at home and relaxed from the moment we arrived. Scott provided us with local knowledge which made our 3 day visit ‘spot on’. We would highly recommend you stay here - it is a very special place.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Jill H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 16 March 2024

      We really enjoyed our stay here - Scott was very friendly and helpful and gave us some great ideas for day trips and where to eat (we particularly liked the Park a few minutes walk away, great atmosphere and food). The accommodation was perfect for us, a very comfortable bed, a deck area and enough space for our suitcases (as we were moving on after a few days we didn’t unpack!). We enjoyed our breakfast and the packed lunch was very welcome when we went walking. Beautiful area - would love to return.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank linze2017
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews