We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
linze2017
Somerset, United Kingdom

Great place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Mar 2024
We really enjoyed our stay here - Scott was very friendly and helpful and gave us some great ideas for day trips and where to eat (we particularly liked the Park a few minutes walk away, great atmosphere and food). The accommodation was perfect for us, a very comfortable bed, a deck area and enough space for our suitcases (as we were moving on after a few days we didn’t unpack!). We enjoyed our breakfast and the packed lunch was very welcome when we went walking. Beautiful area - would love to return.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
Restaurant
$84
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $79
  • Vio.com
    $62
  • Priceline
    $84
0.7 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
Marahau Beach Camp
$75
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $75
0.6 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
Sunrise
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $206
  • StayForLong
4.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
Free parking
Beachfront
$254
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $254
4.4 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of our private rooms
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $140
  • Expedia.com
    $140
8.6 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$133
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
11.4 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.0 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marahau
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
791
36
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
791
36
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal kitchen national park abel tasman water taxi hot tub kowhai suite packed lunch quail drying rack spa pool small hotel fat tui new zealand walking distance private deck bedroom chalet a wonderful place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Don’t miss the best stay, at Able Tasman Lodge.Enjoyed 4 restful days here . Hosts go out of their way to ensure your stay is all you could wish for . Clean , comfortable, and well sited to enjoy the many activities available , nearby restaurants are well worth a visit . Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024

I cannot rate this place highly enough, we will be back! Everyone was friendly and welcoming. A great range of facilities including laundry, massage, hot tub, can order packed lunches etc. All set in a stunning location and great views. All round excellent value!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _hannahflory91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2024 via mobile

Very comfortable and welcoming environment. Jocelyn and Scott were so friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Wonderful stay. Would recommend it to anyone. Marahau is beautiful and well worth a visit. We will try to get back here again. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2024

What a find, so glad we were booked in here for two nights. Scott and Jos were very welcoming and they do run a ‘great place to stay’. Understated comfort, immaculately clean very well appointed and one of the very best packed lunches imaginable. As with all things special, like the Abel Tasman National Park and coastline area itself, our stay was not long enough. A day out with Wilsons, kayaking in the morning and being whisked of by boat to walk from Anchorage Bay and to swim at adjacent coves during the afternoon, is a must do. Be sure to book on the last boat back.

Room tip: Book in advance, I can only assume it’s very popular.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 605philipd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2024

A wonderful stay everything perfect
Location, service and ambiance
Very friendly owners. Facilities excellent with nothing lacking.
Happy to advise and book trips for us
Spa pool perfect after a day walking or kayaking
Comfortable bed and pillows

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maggieCirencester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews