We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
wyunajean

Bests hosts in Mārahau.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Mar 2024
Don’t miss the best stay, at Able Tasman Lodge.Enjoyed 4 restful days here . Hosts go out of their way to ensure your stay is all you could wish for . Clean , comfortable, and well sited to enjoy the many activities available , nearby restaurants are well worth a visit . Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
One bedroom chalet
Go to your Happy Price
    0.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.3 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Restaurant
    Cabin No 3
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    0.7 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
    Marahau Beach Camp looking towards the Abel Tasman National Park
    No fees just great deals
      0.6 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      Marahau Beach Camp
      • Priceline
      0.6 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      Sunrise
      Go to your Happy Price
      • eDreams
      1.0 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        $288
      • eDreams
      4.1 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      $254
      Fully refundable
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia.com
        $254
      4.4 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      One of our private rooms
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Official Site
        $140
      • Booking.com
      8.6 km from Abel Tasman Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Marahau
      Reviews (829)
      Filter reviews
      829 results
      Traveller rating
      791
      36
      1
      1
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      791
      36
      1
      1
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews communal kitchen national park abel tasman water taxi hot tub kowhai suite packed lunch quail drying rack spa pool small hotel fat tui new zealand walking distance private deck bedroom chalet a wonderful place to stay
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      28 - 33 of 829 reviews
      Reviewed 13 March 2024

      I cannot rate this place highly enough, we will be back! Everyone was friendly and welcoming. A great range of facilities including laundry, massage, hot tub, can order packed lunches etc. All set in a stunning location and great views. All round excellent value!

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank _hannahflory91
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 12 March 2024 via mobile

      Very comfortable and welcoming environment. Jocelyn and Scott were so friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Wonderful stay. Would recommend it to anyone. Marahau is beautiful and well worth a visit. We will try to get back here again. Thank you.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Tom W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 12 March 2024

      What a find, so glad we were booked in here for two nights. Scott and Jos were very welcoming and they do run a ‘great place to stay’. Understated comfort, immaculately clean very well appointed and one of the very best packed lunches imaginable. As with all things special, like the Abel Tasman National Park and coastline area itself, our stay was not long enough. A day out with Wilsons, kayaking in the morning and being whisked of by boat to walk from Anchorage Bay and to swim at adjacent coves during the afternoon, is a must do. Be sure to book on the last boat back.

      Room tip: Book in advance, I can only assume it’s very popular.
      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank 605philipd
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 9 March 2024

      A wonderful stay everything perfect
      Location, service and ambiance
      Very friendly owners. Facilities excellent with nothing lacking.
      Happy to advise and book trips for us
      Spa pool perfect after a day walking or kayaking
      Comfortable bed and pillows

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank maggieCirencester
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 8 March 2024

      We had a most enjoyable stay at the Abel Tasman Lodge!! It was quiet, extremely comfortable, perfect location for hiking at the ATNP! Scott was wonderful to deal with. It was really nice to relax in the evening in the private hot tub. Our room was very comfortable, extremely clean - only issue was the LOW microwave. It was great to be able to do a load of laundry!! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

      Room tip: Don't forget to book a time for the hot tub - nice to relax in the evening!
      Date of stay: January 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank msbarb5
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews