We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
56
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread welcome home amazing hosts private chef other guests sparkling water thought of everything three rooms location is great new zealand abel tasman national park shared bathroom lovely breakfast burger place water taxi stayed longer on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

If you are looking for an B&B experience with beautiful surroundings, awesome hosts and without question one of the best breakfasts you will ever have(!) then Serenity Lodge is the place to be.

Loved everything about it.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Faijja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Lisa and Ben were amazing people and hosts. They made us feel extremely welcome at their Lodge, have great local knowledge and provide excellent barista style coffee for no extra charge. The serene location of their beautiful property is like being in a native forest, across the street from the beach, outside the gateway to Abel Tasman National Park. They even provide a beautiful breakfast or packed lunch option with homemade breads, cheeses, jams and cake! They are extremely friendly, helpful, and know how to give the best experience for any type of guest. Well done guys, cheers for the best stay on our trip. We will be back, thank you so much!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kearnsk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Serenity Lodge was the most amazing place we stayed during our trip to New Zealand and definitely one of the highlights. Meeting Ben and Lisa was such a treat; Coffee and breakfast in the morning was delicious, the Lodge is walking distance from the park, the community/shared area is comfortable and beautiful and the bed and pillow options are extremely comfortable. If you are visiting Abel Tasman, Serenity Lodge is the place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JStarrPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed the ambience, food and friendship of the wonderful hosts-Ben & Lisa. Ben baked bread and croissants every morning while I did yoga in the beautiful sunshine streaming in through the glass windows of the lounge.The accommodation was first class and very close to the trailhead at Abel Tasman. It truly was a serene stay! Love you two,
Claudia

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DixieDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

The Serenity Lodge was such a nice treat for my wife and I on our honeymoon in New Zealand. The owners Ben and Lisa were such nice people who helped us plan our entire itinerary in Nelson while being so gracious with their time and hospitality. I looked forward to our breakfasts together with warm fresh baked breads, house-made jams, and learning more about their amazing lodge and home. The location is perfect for those jumping on the water taxis for the Abel Tasman costal track or for the kayak programs. It is also a short walk away from the three eateries in the area. I would highly recommend staying at Serenity lodge when you're in the Abel Tasman area.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews