We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Slice of Parsdise”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Exterior
Living Room
Kitchen
Covered Patio
Pool
View
View of pool from driveway outside of villa.  Private..
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cap Estate, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rudy V
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Slice of Parsdise”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed here for 3 weeks in late January to mid February and had a wonderful time, Saint Lucia has to be our favourite Caribbean island, the apartment added to the fond memories

Although quite basic it has a simple and rustic style. If you are looking for luxury this is not the place for you but if your wish list includes local charm, quite and peaceful, lovely views, sunsets and a secure community feel, this is it. This is a residential community so expect your peace to be broken early morning and evening as neighbours go to and from work and children to school however, everyone is helpful and friendly and the noise is no worse than a busy hotel

In our view it’s good value and has everything you need. We really enjoyed breakfast overlooking Rodney Harbour from the terrace and relaxing, sunning, reading either on the sun loungers provided or around the community pool. Clear evenings provided lovely sunsets with a rum or two

If you want more than this you should consider a car. The local Pigeon Beach is a good 15 minutes walk downhill on the way there. It’s a nice, reasonably quite beach but not the best on the island, it’s next to Pigeon Island which is well worth a visit. Anything more than this you really need a car, the local bus does not pass the community frequently and taxi’s work out quite expensive particularly for longer trips or even food shopping. There are no bars or reasonably priced eating out places within easy walking so a taxi or car is also required and to see the ‘real’ Saint Lucia a car is a necessity

Overall we loved it and will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thanks for the kind review! Glad you enjoyed your time on St Lucia. We spend most of our time there at the villa, pool or on the nearby beach. Right you are that if you want to sight see or barhop, you need transport but if you're looking for peace and quiet, this is the place!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

1. Great position in a gated quiet park, with lovely view of Rodney bay and boats on water and sunsets with a quiet g&t on the veranda
2. Good pool and very short walk from apartment , only we used in time we were there and was lovely after a hot day exploring
3. Apartment has everything needed .... small but plenty big enough for two people
4. Car hire is an advantage for apartment position to fully explore island and make holidaying a little bit easier re supermarkets and lovely evening swims in the Caribbean Sea
5. Gwynn is really helpful and Cheli the housekeeper always accessible
6. Check out the fish market in Gros Islet .... follow signs for 'community market' and go right to end of the road and turn right ( beats chicken) and the local bakery on the left as go to apartment has lovely batons and croissants( make sure you get there early like all bakeries runs out )

Thanks Gwynn it was a lovely break and we know where to go to find things ....we will definitely do a return visit ... please thank Robert for his help Annie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thanks for your kind words! Please return soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koscikiew...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise kiss”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great apartment with fantastic mountain and sea views nestled in a beautiful and well maintained tropical landscaped garden. This well equipped apartment has all the comforts of home with the added bonus of super Wifi.. We were able to fully relax in the knowledge that any problem we might have had was only a telephone call away from being sorted by the local house keeper. As a gated community we felt 100% safe and secure. Within walking distance of beach we could use the community swimming pool if feeling lazy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thanks for the great review! Glad it was super for you...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abroomhe
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway ”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Brilliant location with spectacular views. Home away from home with everything you need for a fantastic vacation in beautiful St. Lucia.
Short drive to all the major attractions in the north of the island and within easy access of several beaches.
The house was clean and well maintained and the housekeeper Cheli was extremely helpful. Gwynn the owner, responded quickly to any questions and provided a lot of useful advice for her guests.
The home is in a gated community which has it's own pool - which we used a lot.
We thoroughly enjoyed the home and local area, especially Rodney Bay, Pigeon Island, and Plantation Beach.
We highly recommend this lovely, cosy getaway for 2 in paradise!
We hope to visit again. Thanks Gwynn for all your help and lending us your sweet villa for our vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
So very glad you enjoyed our home away from home! Happy travels....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L
Sg143al
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is Heaven so Count Me In”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Beautiful location perfect for .2 quiet discrete position Equipped with everything you could want Service is impeccable I can't recommend this too highly Its Heaven

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2016
Thank you for your kind review! Glad you are enjoying your holiday. Please reach out if we can assist in any manner...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing