We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning ocean front studio with breathtaking...”
other travellers have booked this property
Secure, private property ,dramatically built into the rock face overlooking the Caribbean Sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secure, private property ,dramatically built into the rock face overlooking the Caribbean Sea
Kitchen equipped and furnished with granite tops. lower studio king sized bed sculptured within the coral 
romantic setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Secure, private property ,dramatically built into the rock face overlooking the Caribbean Sea
Kitchen equipped and furnished with granite tops.
lower studio king sized bed sculptured within the coral 
romantic setting
Another view of Studio Kitchen
Shower room/w.c., vanity en suite
Salt water infinity edge pool shared facility
Private Terrace view into Studio bedroom
Ocean sundeck a shared alternative setting to private balcony
Aerial view of Ocean Blues and sandy cove.
(centre of photo)
Catamarans anchored in the bay at Batts Rock in front of Ocean Blues
Ocean Blues balcony view of Batts Beach with desert rose in the foreground.
Calm sea on a dull day
Guest captured this spectacular sunset from the balcony. WOW awesome!
Moody sky at sunset
View from Roof garden  and paradise beach with Bougainvillea in full bloom
main deck with four loungers and umbrella table and four chairs
Reflections before the storm
Night Sky
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Prospect, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnandHe...
Beamish, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning ocean front studio with breathtaking views.”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing week staying at Ocean Blues. Everything about it exceeded expectations. We received such a warm welcome from Lynn who took time to show us around and explain everything. Her welcome rum punch was the best we had on the island. We also received a welcome pack which included breakfast essentials and provisions to see us through the first day. Lynn was available every day and the standards of housekeeping were first class.

We were blown away by the breathtaking views and loved swimming in the private cove, amongst the flying fish every morning. It's an easy swim over to Batts Beach and Paradise Beach, both uncommercial and locally used, lovely to walk along.

The studio had everything we needed and the super king size bed was so comfortable. The communal areas and the studio were very well maintained. We didn't use the air conditioning as we preferred to have the breeze and sound of the sea drifting in from the private terrace. We loved watching the yachts, fishing boats and cruise ships pass by. Whilst the plunge pool and sun beds were communal we very much had them to ourselves, even though the upstairs studio was occupied.

Although we had a car we preferred to use the frequent local buses, there's a bus stop just outside, Holetown is about 10 minutes away as is Bridgetown and there are numerous local supermarkets. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance, we enjoyed the food and happy hour at Il Tempio. We mixed it up, there is a great choice of high end and more locally used restaurants close by. We loved the jerk chicken at Just Grillin and roti & curry at the Roti Den. We also had a great lunch at The Tides and dinner at Scarlet.

We would highly recommend this special, unique property and will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thanks so much for taking the time to Review your stay at Ocean Blues. You seem to have maximised your time taking in the local atmosphere and culture. We try to give our guests a warm welcome and Lynn takes pride in the service she provides and is popular with all the guests. We are so pleased your stay was such that you intend to return and repeat the experience. We look forward to welcoming you again at some point in the future.
John, Janice, Lynn and Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J
Farmersville, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1st trip to Barbados was great success!”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Having never visited Barbados before we were unsure what to expect. But, Ocean Blues is a beautiful, multi-level home with uncomparable location, direct access to the Sea and an easy swim to nearby, beautiful and uncrowded beaches. We thought the daily maid service would be a pop-in and pop out thing, but Lynn is actually available on the property all day. As such, she became part of the family while we were there and you can't beat a new family member with the best recipe for Rum Punch that you've ever had. ;-) The studio was plenty of room for the two of us and you can't beat being able to just open the curtains each morning to the most spectacular views you can imagine. There was another couple renting the upper studio at the same time we were there; however, as there are 4 large lounge chairs and large umbrellas on the shared terrace / deck as well as a table and 4 chairs for al fresco dining, there was no feeling of being cramped or intruding on someone. Even the plunge pool was large enough to share. We really didn't want to leave and will be planning a return trip very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to give a detailed Review on your stay at Ocean Blues. Our aim is to provide a memorable experience for our guests so are delighted to know we have done just that. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Blues in the not too distant future.
sincere wishes from John, Janice, Lynn and Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jar0hde
Soest, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This Place by the sea is really a treasure - we spend 10 days there over new years, and sure will be back. We arrived without lagguage After a long trip and had every help from the Owners we needed. The fridge was prepared for at least two days and Lynns Rum Punch is the best we ever had. We have been to the island several times, glad we found this peaceful place. Special thanks to Jannice, John and Lynn

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you for your great Review we are delighted your stay came up to expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. It was a pleasure having you stay in our 'special' ocean house.

John, Janice, Lynn and Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine R
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, comfortable and very private!”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my husband stayed in the studio for 10 days in February. This place is amazing. If you love ocean view, you can't get much better then this. The lower studio is very comfortable and very clean, thanks to Lyn's super service. She came everyday to change our towels, make the bed, clean the floor, amazing service. The private terrasse and salt water pool are beautiful and you have a view of the ocean, the turtles, the sunsets. shared with the other occupants of the Villa, but really it was quiet and we practically had the pool and terrasse to ourselves. Go down the spiral staircase to find a little sandy cove, go for a swim or snorkel on a calm day. Grocery is just a 10 minutes ride into Holetown, bus stop is right in front of the house. Kitchen is small but all we needed to make a simple meal, no big cooking. 5 minutes walk to the Batts Rock Beach, which is very quiet and beautiful to swim or walk. The ocean was rough for a few days, but on a calm day it is very good, you can swim there from the villa. Overall, this is a perfect place for relaxing and recharging. John and Janice are very nice and gave us all the privacy we needed. I hope we can come back one day!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us Nadine. You are very welcome to return, the summers here are my favourite time, less busy & cheaper , easier to get reservations at the West Coast restaurants.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith B
Sudbury, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous spot”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having never used Vrbo..airbnb etc we were a little hesitant to book Ocean Blues.Booking through trip advisor was easy and secure.Questions of which i had many were answered online very quickly by the owner John.
I had looked tirelessly for months for a spot on the ocean that was convenient and didnt break our budget.Couldnt find and were giving up on Barbados when this little gem popped up.
the airport arrival customs process was very tedious on this day and took extra long so we didnt arrive till after 5 in the dark but Janice had been checking the street off and on and was waiting for us in front of the property.John helped with the bags and they welcomed us with a yummy rum punch..gave us a quick rundown on things and left us to get settled.They were always around if any questions or problems as they were occupying the 2 bedroom part of the 3 story house when we wete there.For the most part they left us to our privacy which we appreciated.When you first walk in the view and the pool are stunning.We were the only people there at the time as the upstairs was vacant so really had the place to ourselves.It reminded me of a white stucco villa on levels that you would see in Greece with the turquouse ocean right in front of you.The studio was small but comfortable bed ..small bathroom...small kitchen.Everything we needed.No coffee pot so hubby mastered the French Press and we had delicious coffee (we brought Tims with us lol)every morning on our private patio with remote sun shade when needed.At night all the shops lit up would be leaving port and nice to watch.I must also mention that they had provided us with a few essentials as we didnt get to grocery store till next day.Eggs..bread...juice..cereal..
milk.We had asked them to pick up bottled water and coffee cream which they did also.Nice.
We had an oscillating fan on during day...super hot and humid in November..and the wall air con on at night.The pool was beautiful as was sitting on the lower level under the patio umbrella watching for sea turtles.Had a wee problem with the toilet first night but John had it fixed right away the next day.We travelled by local bus and the stop was just down the street.Many ppl say take the yellow but they are crazy drivers and overpacked...the locals told us to take the blue govt ones which proved to be way better.Long waits at rush hour tho.Using the winding stone stairs to get down to the ocean where you had to maneuver around a few boulders and time it when the tide was navigable was a bit iffy at first try but we did it daily and loved swimming in the gorgeous turquoise warm ocean.If you have any disabilities or are a wary swimmer then this wouldnt be recommended....take a bus to one of the calmer beaches for the day.Taxis are easily caught too just way more expensive.The other thing I should mention is if you like very very quiet when you sleep...this could be a problem as we heard the crashing of the ocean and crickets/tree frogs all night even over the air con.We had no problem with this and loved listening to the waves under our window.All in all..it was very different from our usual resort vacations but if your looking for simple...relaxing...ocean gazing..fresh sun and sea outside time this place is truly lovely.My only teeny tiny recomendation would be to thin out the plants around the patio we used to allow a little more view tho the privacy might be welcome if others were renting?Just an observation.Would definitely return if visiting the island again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
Hi Judith and Gerry.
Thank you so much for such a detailed review. It was nice of you to go to such lengths.. Tropical noises can be disconcerting the first time. A few days after you left we had a n 8 hour tropical storm, the road became a river sounded like Niagra, local restaurant is still closed, exciting but !
TAke care, hope to see you again one day.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing