We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Sedir - the best place in Turkey!”

Review of Villa Sedir

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Exterior & Garden
Amazing Sea and Nature View
Exterior View at Night
Location and environment of villa
Back Terrace, Dining Table and BBQ
Swimmingpool with seaview
Twin Bed Bedroom
Twin Bed Bedroom
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Kaputas Beach is only 8km away from Villa Sedir
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Islamlar, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daria M
Shenzhen, China
1 review
“Villa Sedir - the best place in Turkey!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This year (2015) my family and I spent the best vacation in Turkey which we ever had! And the reasons for that are the following:
1. Villa Sedir itself! Greatly equiped with all slightly necessary details, which help you to feel like at home from the very first second of your stay, and elegantly decorated! We especially enjoyed bed linens and sunbeds with traditional turkish beach towels:)
2. Villa`s location - right in the middle of perfection!:) Between the peaceful village of Islamlar and full of life Kalkan. Every day we had variety of choices - to stay at home and enjoy the sounds of mountains nature, swimming pool and sun; to visit hystorical Lycian places in Islamlar and explore it`s wonderful home style restaurants with fresh trout and lamb; or to go downhill and feel the vibes of elegant Kalkan with great beach clubs.
3. Fresh air!!! It`s absolutely healing! Once you breathe it in - no need for extra medicines or doctors anymore! All of us slept like babies!
4. Wonderful food! You can make you choice - to cook at wonderful kitchen of Villa Sedir or to eat in numerous cafes, bistros or restaurants of Islamlar and Kalkan. Especially we enjoyed the process of buying food at the local market on the way from Islamlar to Kalkan which takes place every Sunday!
5. Gorgeous staff! Of course, all that will not work without Cihan - the owner of the Villa Sedir. He was our #1 man!:) He will answer any question you have and will be on-line 7-24. Besides that, he is smart, good looking:) and has a great wife and son with an angel face! Also, he has assistants - Mehmet (the pool and garden master) and Latife (the lady, who helps to keep the house clean). All of them do a perfectly good job!
6. WiFi service - 10 of 10 points! It was extremely important for my husband!
7. People - you will love the locals. They are friendly and always ready to help! many times they helped me and my family to solve many tasks and did it with open heart.
RESUME - we love Villa Sedir, we love Turkey, we love Cihan and his family! And for sure we`ll come back again ASAP!!!
Dasha, Andrew & Anna + 8 our friends and relatives who stayed at Villa Sedir in different periods of our 3 weeks vacation there

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Dallya...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing villa in tranquil location”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Right from the start the owner (Cihan) made us feel very welcome and he could not do enough for us. He offered us any help we needed with our travel arrangements and gave us advice on places to visit and to eat etc (and the recommendations were all very good especially Yayla restaurant in the village and Aubergine restaurant in Kalkan). The villa is in a stunning location about 10 minute drive up the mountain from Kalkan which we preferred than being down near the sea amongst hundreds of other villas and hotels. If you want peace and quiet then this is the place to be. Apart from the villa next to it and a few further away behind that are mostly obscured by trees, there are very few buildings in sight making it a very peaceful location. However the are a few restaurants and shops just a 5 minute walk away up the hill. The private pool is beautiful and the villa is very tastefully decorated and we really felt at home there, so much so that we didn't want to leave. It's fully equipped with everything you would need for cooking, washing etc, there's a lovely eating area on the terrace outside and the beds are comfy. Overall, this is an excellent place to stay, ideal for a family and I would thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne5...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful villa in a great location”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from 8 nights at this great villa. It is located in a wonderful location about 15 mins from Kalkan up in the hills in a quiet rural setting. The village is great with a choice of restaurants in walking distance. There are fab views from the villa to the sea. The interior of the villa is beautiful and very well presented. The rooms are all of a generous size and it is very well equipped. It is very tastefully furnished. The kitchen has a large fridge and there is a dishwasher as well as a washing machine upstairs. The two shower rooms are great. The owner could not have been more caring and helpful, even bringing us fresh local food on two occasions and leaving us a welcome gift upon arrival. Fast free wifi for teenage daughters was a bonus The pool was clean and well kept. Overall it was a great villa to rent and the location is perfect away from the busy port of Kalkan but close enough to easily visit. I think that it will be a successful holiday rental property, which could be so easily combined with the villa next door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and friendly owner
Liked least: There is a villa next door but this did not detract from our holiday
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cim0
Gottmadingen, Germany
1 review
“The best Villa ever with breathtaking country and sea views with a peaceful location”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Many many thanks to Cihan - the owner of this Villa. Every wish what we had became true before we said it. We (family with 2 kids -5&6Y and 1 baby-16M) had a lovely holidays in this beautiful Villa. The setting of this Villa is superb, with stunning views, if anyone is looking for a get away from it all, relaxing holidays. The Villa is absolutely clean, smells very gut (also inside the wardrobes :)).

Ideal place to spend your relaxing holidays!!!

We will for sure come once again! Thank you, Cihan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naoborot
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is brand new villa with good designed interior and fabulous view. Placed high on the mountain. Cihan is very kind and helpfull host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing