We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely bungalow”
other traveller has booked this property
Sinharaja Holiday Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sinharaja Holiday Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Sinharaja Holiday Bungalow
sitting area 1
Dinning area
kitchen
live above the clouds
private natural swimming pool
View from back yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Yattapatha, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meander94...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely bungalow”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely bungalow with very helpful owner and manager. Owner shared a lot about the flora and fauna on the property and the small tea estate there. He also offered to transport me from Panadura to the bungalow at a very reasonable price, plus offered to arrange transport for me to/from my work project in the area.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thanks lot for your kind response. Also I am highly appreciate your effort what you have taken to help our children's. We are waiting to meet you in your next project in Sri Lanka. Thanks a lot Trinidad.
Best regards.
Dayananda Matarage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanessfal...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant experience”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a wonderful experience with both my husband and little boy! It was a holiday that we will never forget as the resort is so beautiful and picturesque. We were given such a hospitable welcome and we can recommend this holiday venue whole heartedly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessicasa...
The Lake District, North West England
2 reviews
“Great family holiday at this gorgeous bungalow”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We, as a family of 4, with a 3 year old and a 6 year old had a fab stay here. The bungalow was well equipped and roomy. The kids loved playing in the beautiful gardens. The beds were very comfortable, the hosts were fantastic and we would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review and looking forward to host your family and friends again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterT344...
1 review
“cosy new house in the untouched mountainside of sinharaja”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

yeah, this place made me feel excited & relaxed, as it is a modern and beautiful place to stay. it is located in the mountainside, where it is a pleasure to enjoy the view, the flora, the silent sounds of the creek nearby, the neat tea fields and paths to take walks in this natural and safe area. don't miss to go for a few excursions in this overwhelming spot on earth called sinharaja! the best jungle experience i ever had, because of the friendly climate, the stunning paths, the birds and animals to watch & study...
the hosts are incredibly great people with many international links, so it is a pleasure with each interaction, because they always knew within seconds what would be the right thing to do in any request!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Hi Peter,
Thank you very much for your valuable recommendations & the appreciation. You are one of the best cooperative and nature loving guest we ever met. We hope that you enjoyed adventurous tour in the Sinharaja forest with us. Hoping to see you again.
Thank you very much
Dayananda and Priyanthi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammy987
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well equipped fantastic bungalow”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was the perfect bungalow to stay during our Sinharaja trip. We had the whole bungalow for ourselves with a porch overlooking the lush gardens and stunning view of the mountains. We loved swimming in the natural water stream on the edge of the estate and enjoyed the natural beauty of this place.
Hosts were great and we really enjoyed the amazing food they cook during our stay. Our three year old daughter loved running around the garden.
Rooms are reasonably priced and Mr. Daya managed to arrange all the transport to visit the Sinharaja forest reserve. I highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your appreciation. We can still remember how your nice daughter enjoyed in the garden and the water stream. Please
give our love to her. Hoping to see you all again
Thank you very much
Daya & Priyanthi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing