We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant worth the detour ”

Osteria Quattro Rose
Ranked #4 of 44 Restaurants in Rovato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$94
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

The Osteria Quattro Rose is a little gem in the region of Franciacorta, well known for its sparkling wines.
We had booked a table for twenty people, and our hosts were warm and welcoming, the location is very nice, and none of us could find faults in any of the different items ordered.
It was not easy for the chef, as we all ordered different items, however everything came out at the same time, and everyone agreed that the quality was high.
The menu is rich and creative, because the interpretation of the local cuisine provides the taste of traditional cuisine with impeccable craft and without banality.
The wine list was particularly interesting and vast, and one can easily choose great wines without having to sell a kidney to pay.
The service was good and the little town of Rovato, a short drive from Brescia, is charming.

That, in my book, is sufficient to warrant my return to the place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gabmarotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Fantastic food, I tried the special for starters and I had a main from the menu. Wow they were both fantastic.

I also enjoyed the great wine that was recommended by the staff.

Thank coffeebeanhalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We ate here on the notte bianca (white night) in July, so the town was buzzing with a festival atmosphere. Service and food were excellent; the ravioli (both options) simply heavenly, succulent goose as secondi all washed down with a fruity Merlot. Great family atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hildoceras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We travel to Italy 6 - 8 times per year. On this trip, we discovered Quattro Rose. We ate "pranzo" there, but it was no no means a "Pranzo di Lavoro" - or worker's lunch. The Spuma di Zucca with 4 large cappesante was superb. The Galetto Nostranno was the best I have ever eaten. The wine list was quite good and we had no trouble finding something we liked, and at a reasonable price. We found the menu to be fairly extensive and creative. Although the service was adequate,
and could be improved, we will definitely be back to check on consistency.

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GIANNIBocaRaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Do not let yourself be put off by some of the negative reviews. This place was so good we ate there twice in 4 days! Very friendly service and excellent quality of food. Italian with a twist. Impressive wine selection! The Tagliolini al Tartufo Bianco were to die for!

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xofi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Quattro Rose also viewed

Rovato, Province of Brescia
Rovato, Province of Brescia
 
Coccaglio, Province of Brescia
Rovato, Province of Brescia
 
Rovato, Province of Brescia
Coccaglio, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Osteria Quattro Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing