We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The house was ideal for our family of seven...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Barnyards

Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Exterior Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
View from terrace
Sitting R\oom
Sitting Room
Sitting room
Hot Tub
View from the hot tub
Double Ensuite Bedroom
Double ensuite bedroom
Large twin room
Large twin room
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
2nd sitting room/twin bedroom
2nd sitting room/twin bedroom
Ensuite Shower Room
Downstairs Wetroom
Upstairs Bathroom
View from the terrace
Looking onto Largo Law
Farming operations in progress
The local beach
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Largo, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JDuncanD
1 review
“The house was ideal for our family of seven, including two grand children”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay at Barnyards. The location was ideal for exploring Fife. Only slight complaints related to the ground floor bedroom where the twin beds were creaky and the lights above the beds were too bright.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wdw47
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Was everything listed and more!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

7 of us stayed at Barnyards to mark the anniversay of my daughter's wedding. Our party consisted of 3 mature ladies and 4 young ladies. The accommodation is superb, facilities excellent, and the views over the Firth of Forth absolutely stunning. Elma is a wonderful host - very accommodating, informative, yet not intrusive. To say that we all had a very relaxing stay would be to under state the benefit of our stay. We are already talking about a return visit.
All in all, an extremely positive experience was had by all at Barnyards, with no negative aspects at all!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It all
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chishu K
1 review
“Beautiful, Relaxing, perfect holiday hideaway”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We, as a group of bridesmaids, brought the bride as a surprise for her to relax for a weekend before her wedding day. The Barnyards was perfect, beautiful with incredible scenery. Elma and her family couldn't have been more accommodating. Everything we could have needed was in the house and there is so much to do in the area, including a fab farmers market which we bought tasty fresh food from to cook in the beautiful kitchen.
To top it all off the hot tub looking out to the view was absolute bliss. We left with smiles on our faces and one very relaxed bride to be.
We all definitely want to come back and stay soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub!
Liked least: we got a little lost trying to find a bottle bank in the area, but that was likely our own sense of direction.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaawoowa...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent property, beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Well equipped and furnished, spacious property suitable as a base for visiting all of Fife or just for a 'staying local' holiday. The property is suitable for all ages and abilities; the downstairs bedroom and shower room proved invaluable for us with a member of our party requiring crutches and/or wheelchair for mobility. The views over the Fourth are breath taking and offer you something different to admire while you enjoy your early morning cup of tea/coffee or your evening wind down in the hot tub. There is even an exercise option on your doorstep; climbing the 'hill' behind the property, Largo Law, will leave you breathless but the views from the top are worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jgallow13...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The barnyards is beautiful, very modern and well looked after. The barnyard was very clean and spaceish. The area was ideal for trips to St andrews, Crail and ansurther.
The owners where very helpful.
The place felt like home and was great at fun for adults and kids. The Hottub was the icing on the cake fantastic. Would recommend for family's and for groups. We will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$280
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing