We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Anniversary Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
265 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 265 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

AmyNeal20...
1 review
“A Perfect Anniversary Retreat”
Reviewed 24 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We stayed at The Hut Eyam for our second wedding anniversary in June. Rachel is the perfect host and all the small details made it a truly wonderful stay. It’s absolutely poured with rain but we were thankful as it provided us with time to just sit and enjoy the comfort of the hut whilst sipping hot chocolate and playing vintage games. As night fell we lit the fire and listened to the rain bounce off the roof it was truly idyllic. My only complaint is that we didn’t book for any longer! I would recommend this place 100%

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi S
1 review
“Amazing place to unwind”
Reviewed 9 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and absolutely loved it. The location is fantastic, it’s so quiet and scenic. The food and warm welcome Rachel provided was amazing:-) we will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
887fayep
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great weekend break”
Reviewed 8 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

The hut is an excellent cosy couples retreat on great walking routes and the historic village of Eyam, Rachel was na excellent host - would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthjmo
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect little Escape”
Reviewed 6 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Rachel is an amazing host and has really thought of everything to make your stay perfect. We loved turning off our phones, listening to the radio, knitting and reading. Perfect place to go and get lost for a few days. The beautiful breakfast hamper was just the icing on the cake. We will definitely be coming back again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
squiggle2...
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 3 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Had a lovely few days booked as a surprise by my other half, and it certainly was a surprise, not what I expected at all!

The hut is beautiful, everything you need is catered for and not having a tv is just what you need to make you relax. Lovely to do some knitting as well!

The wash room was always warm and cosy, with everything you need to be comfortable (kettle and tea!!) when you go back to the hut to read your book or listen to the birds.

The log burner makes it lovely and cosy on the cooler evenings and there is also an electric heater if you didn’t want to roast!

The bed is beyond comfy and waking up to birdsong is a real treat. We will definitely be back, thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.