We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable birthday in Paradise”
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-FRONT-EXTERIOR-CLOSE-UP-1.jpg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-FRONT-EXTERIOR-CLOSE-UP-1.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-LIVING.jpg CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-LIVING-SITTING-AREA-NEAR-PANORAMIC-WINDOW.jpg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-FRONT-EXTERIOR-CLOSE-UP-1.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-LIVING.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-LIVING-SITTING-AREA-NEAR-PANORAMIC-WINDOW.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-DINE.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-GAZEBO.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-VIEW-FROM-WEST-TERRACE-ADIRONDACK-CHAIRS2.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-BED-1-MASTER.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-BATH-1.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-ANNEX-WALKWAY.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-BED-5-ANNEX-MONKEY.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-BATH-5-ANNEX-MONKEY.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-ANNEX-TERRACE-LUNCH.jpg
CRYSTAL SPRINGS JAN-2015 POOL LOOKING WEST TO SEA.jpg
CRYSTAL SPRINGS JAN-2015 POOL LOOKING TO EXTERIOR.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-BED-7-POOL-HOUSE.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-BATH-4.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-BED-7-TEA-HOUSE.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-TEA-HOUSE-SITTING-AREA.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-BATH-7-TEA-HOUSE.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-BED-10-PAVILION.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-MOVIE-THEATER-darker.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-GYM.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-KITCHEN.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2014-STEPS-TO-BEACH-LOOKING-NORTH.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2014-BEACH-LOOKING-SOUTH-PANO.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2014-REAR-EXTERIOR-FROM-BOAT-PANO2.jpg
Crystal Springs watercolour2.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2014-BEACH-LOOKING-NORTH-1.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2014-FOYER.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-AERIAL-FROM-SEA-TO-REAR-EXTERIOR.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-BED-5.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-BED-6.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-BED-9.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-BED-8.jpg
CRYSTAL-SPRINGS-JAN-2015-BED-7.jpg
CrystalSpringsBoat-web.jpg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
The Garden, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
luxababe
Frome
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unforgettable birthday in Paradise”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Have just celebrated my 60th Birthday with my family and close friends at Crystal Springs. What can I say ? from the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the Amanda and her team and felt at home immediately. This place lived up to all our expectations and more!! Every staff member greeted us all every day with a big smile and happy manner - you can tell they are happy with their work and this means a lot as it gives a great atmosphere. We have travelled the world and can sincerely say that this was the best holiday ever!! from the cleanliness of the rooms to the great cooking by the chefs and the interaction from the staff all contributed to ensuring that all our needs were catered for. The owners of this beautiful villa have got it spot on. The only downside to this holiday was having to leave - we cannot get used to being home and will be returning without doubt - so be ready - this is a warning to the staff - we have a new megaphone - you know what that means!! On a personal note to the owner we wish to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to share your wonderful home and to congratulate you for employing such genuine and committed staff who made our stay even more special - we loved every minute!! Thank you again for a wonderful stay A*

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are so happy to hear that you had a fabulous time celebrating your 60th birthday surrounded by your family and friends at Crystal Springs, and we were honored to be a part of it. Amanda and her team work tirelessly to ensure that guests experience the best holiday possible, and we can promise that next time you come (megaphone included!) it will be even better. We'll be sure to pass on your kind compliments to everyone involved, and really hope to see you all again sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry T
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Paradise”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the moment we arrived you get the feeling of paradise , the welcome from all the fantastic staff ,stunning villa ,unbelievable views . Lazy days around the pool , ice cold drinks, wander down to the beach, swimming,water skiing this place is amazing . Everyone is so friendly and cannot do enough for you, Everything at Crystal Springs is 5* + . We would all love to return one day.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks for taking a moment to leave us a review, Barry! So glad to hear that you enjoyed the villa, staff and beachfront location. The daily routine at Crystal Springs is simply unbeatable, and it sounds like you had a great vacation. Hope to see you all back again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeGeorgi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very special place”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow, what can I say about Crystal Springs other than it is absolutely perfect. From the moment we pulled up to the front of the stunning property, to touring the Messel designed interiors, I was totally blown away. The exterior is incredible, with stunning views of the blue sea all along the front which you can enjoy in all three main dining areas. I love the gully full of flowers, perfect for sauntering down to the beach - where you can relax or enjoy water sports, paddle boarding and the speed boat. The infinity pool is the perfect temperature and ideal for a lazy few hours between snorkelling with turtles and exploring the island. Each room is gorgeous, with very comfortable beds and all the top amenities you could need. But perhaps the best thing about this incredible property is the amazing staff who go out of their way to make your stay such a special one. There's a very relaxed, happy atmosphere and you're made to feel at home from the second you arrive. Thank you all for such a special stay full of memories that I'll always treasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of your experience at Crystal Springs for us! Your descriptions of the villa and surrounding area are so lovely to read, and we're so happy that you enjoyed the Messel designs so carefully restored. It goes without saying that the staff here are key to our guests experiences - thank you for putting the spotlight on them. Hope to see you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeeM17
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Escape in Beautiful, Exquisite Sanctuary”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

As soon as you enter Crystal Springs you realise it is a very special place. A beautiful and elegant house in a luscious well tended tropical garden.
The villa is decorated at the highest standards of taste and elegance and the main room's large open window overlooking the private beach and the turquoise blue sea is the setting of dreams.

At Crystal Springs the days go by nonchalantly. There are so many things to do: swim at the secluded beach, paddle boarding, waterskiing or taking the boat to tour the lovely adjoining bays, for a bit of snorkeling. There are several dining areas so you can have lunch/dinner in a different setting every day.

If you are looking for total relaxation just lounge by the infinity pool overlooking the magnificent tropical sea, maybe after having done some yoga with a private teacher.

The staff are outstanding and looked after us incredibly well, discreet yet always present.and friendly.

Perfect is an often misused word but in the case of Crystal Springs I cannot thing of a better one: It's perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you for the glowing review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give such a detailed overview of your holiday, and a glimpse into what Crystal Springs can offer. Hearing lovely things about the villa is always appreciated, but your kind words about the staff and all that they do is even more rewarding! We will be sure to pass on your compliments. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msiegel12...
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“This is paradise”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Crystal springs is perfection. From the moment you drive through the gate you will be in paradise. The rooms are beautiful and magnificently restored to the authentic Messel design. The staff is warm and professional. Meals are delicious. Whether it is swimming in the Caribbean or the infinity pool , working out in the gym , paddle boarding or boating....there is plenty to do ...
The property has several locations for indoor and outdoor dining and just when you thought it couldn't get any better, it is possible to watch almost any movie in the home theatre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We love feedback, and all of your kind words and compliments are very much appreciated - we'll be sure to pass on your review to the rest of the team at Crystal Springs. We hope to see you back in paradise sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing