We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
The Garden, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
John P
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Oceans Edge for a week in November and it was idyllic. The house is very comfortable with great facilities and the location is fantastic. The house has a beautifully kept garden with plunge pool and terrace area and overlooks the quiet Merlin Bay beach and bay which is accessed by walking past the communal pool (large and quite). You are literally at the Oceans Edge and listening to sea morning and evening is very relaxing, a real chill out location. We fell in love with this property and location and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Good Afternoon John,

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at Oceans Edge, we look forward to having you back on your next trip.

Have a wonderful day,

Simon Parravicino
Marketing Coordinator
Realtors Luxury Villa Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23jonny23
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise, would never stay anywhere else now .”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have now stayed at Oceans Edge Twice now and both times it has lived up to our expectations . The views are spectacular and we often had barbecues on the terrace with friends and family with the view of the ocean in the background. We spent Christmas there with our children and it was perfect . The cooking and cleaning was also wonderful and therefore we could all simply relax and enjoy our little bit of paradise. A perfect size, large and spacious and very close to everywhere that is anywhere to visit in Barbados including Lone Star and Sandy Lane and all other fantastic restaurants . One must not forget the perfect private beach to sunbathe and swim also. The location could not be closer to the sea view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was better than advertised
Liked least: 2 weeks was not long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Good Afternoon Jon,

We are so glad to see repeat visitors to our island and beautiful villas, very pleased that your enjoyed everything.

We look forward to having you back next trip!

Simon Parravicino
Realtors Luxury Villa Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel011
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with two teenage boys. Some friends we were travelling were due to rent the adjoining villa, but this was not ready and our friends had to be moved to a different villa about 10 minutes drive away, which was disappointing. Ocean's Edge is a lovely property. Very comfortable and very well kept - largely down to Janice the Houskeeper who came in every day - and did all our washing and ironing. The villa also comes with a cook, who will make up to three meals a day and who will also shop for guests if required. We did have some slight concerns over the cost of the shopping as our friends had a well known chef in their villa who seemed to be able to make really good meals at 1/3 of the cost we were paying. The villa has really comfortable beds and lots of outside space and is very well equipped. A word of warning - it was ideal for able bodied adults and teenagers, but is not suitable for smaller children as the balconies are frighteningly low and, as a townhouse, there are a very large number of stairs in the property, as well as steps to the beach. It would not be suitable for anyone who has difficulty using stairs. The air con in the bedrooms was a relief, although I expect it may struggle in the really hot months and the wifi didnt reall work for most of our 10 day stay. The biggest selling point of this villa is the location - which is stunning - right on a beautiful and quiet beach. The beach is frequented by guys trying to sell water sports, some of whom offer good deals, but one who will frankly just rip you off. Better, to contact a recommended firm such as High Tides. We would definitely return, but probably only on the basis that we could rent next door as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views - simply stunning.
Liked least: Lots of stairs and poor wifi connection
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leninha08...
sao paulo - brasil
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$500
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing