We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never open this year”

Agriturismo Il Contadino
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Mutignano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I've been a regular client of this place over the years. However, this year it's never open: one day it was Thursday (their closing day), then they had a flooding, today they're having a private ceremony. Honestly I'm going to try somewhere else as I'm tired of calling to check day after day.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Cristina1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olimpia3111, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Contadino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016
Google Translation

Buongiorno. Ci rattrista molto leggere questa recensione soprattutto perché dice di essere nostro cliente da tempo, e quindi conosce qual è il nostro modo di lavorare e la cura che abbiamo nel soddisfare qualsiasi cliente.
Noi siamo aperti tutte le sere, tranne il martedì che da 16 anni è il nostro giorno di chiusura (apriamo eccezionale solo i martedì di agosto).
Per quanto riguarda la chiusura straordinaria causata dall'alluvione mi sembra che le foto sui giornali parlino da sole in ogni caso ci tengo a precisarLe che in veranda pioveva dappertutto e la luce andava via e tornava ogni cinque miniti (non avrei saputo, ad esempio, come farle i ravioli senza poter usare la macchina della pasta o come farle Passare una cena piacevole con le luci di emergenza).
Per domenica invece avevamo una cerimonia che non era assolutamente privata ma di persone che avevano prenotato con molto anticipo chiedendo la disponibilità fino a pomeriggio inoltrato. Questo dimostra che siamo aperti e a lavoro ovviamente in
base alle nostre esigenze e alle prenotazioni che abbiamo.
Spero di averLe dato una spiegazione esaustiva.
Distinti saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agriturismo Il Contadino also viewed

Mutignano, Province of Teramo
 
Pineto, Province of Teramo
 
Silvi Marina, Province of Teramo
Atri, Province of Teramo
 

Been to Agriturismo Il Contadino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing