We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great lodge with everything you could ever need!”
Hot Tub Picture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot Tub Picture
Chalet & Outdoor Hot Tub Comfortable living area in Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Hot Tub Picture
Chalet & Outdoor Hot Tub
Comfortable living area in Lodge
Bedroom
Outside the Sauna
Sauna
Kitchen
Our Gazebo over looking our beach and Loch Tay
Interior of grill house with hot tub
View from the Hot Tub
Deck
Chalet & Grill House
View over Loch Tay
On the Loch in the Canadian Canoe
Dining and kitchen area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fearnan, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rxreid
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great lodge with everything you could ever need!”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Wonderful weekend stay at Birchwood. The lodge had everything we needed for a weekend away from it all and is very private. The hot tub being covered over was ideal using it in any weather but still allowing us to be outside and look at the stars. The sauna was a great added luxury along with the Sky tv packages for snuggling down at night to a movie. Lovely cosy getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thanks very much for your review - I'm really pleased you had a lovely time. The weather has been a bit wild so I'm glad you still enjoyed the outdoors in the tub. :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakarob
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would Definitely Recommend”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Birchwood 28th - 31st Dec 2015. It was very tranquil and just the relaxing break we both needed!
It had everything you need and was just perfect!
Thanks for a very good break!
Karen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sauna!
Liked least: getting our the hot tub when its December!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
I'm delighted you had a nice break at Birchwood - I hope it geared you up for the New Year! Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden B
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My partner and I just got back from our stay at the Birchwood Lodge and already want to go back! It was everything we hoped for and more. The lodge itself is cosy and tucked away so it is very private even though it is on the owners property. We were greeted with shortbread, tea, and a bottle of wine upon arrival which was a nice touch. The hot tub is amazing and the sauna is very relaxing. The sonos sound system is great! There are lots of walks to do around the area and the weather was beautiful. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for a relaxing getaway surrounded by nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hot tub and sauna
Liked least: the lack of dish soap and toilet paper
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review - I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge. I'm so glad you had beautiful weather, unfortunately that's something I can't help with!! Thank you for visiting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelliott...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“total peace and quiet, excellent location.”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Take all you need to eat and drink, you wont need to venture out at all, if you like your fishing it is just across the road, hope you have better luck than me.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thanks very much for the review, and I'm sorry that the trout weren't playing the game! The guest who has caught the most was up at 5am to catch them sleeping!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fitzybabe...
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfect”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were looking for somewhere to celebrate my 60th birthday, & what a place to find, as soon as we walked into lodge we knew we were going to have the most wonderful stay, we arrived to find fresh roses in vase on table, milk in fridge, tasty shortbread & a bottle of wine. Ali has thought of everything to make stay cosy, comfy & welcoming, from the comfy bed to the fantastic Sonas sound system which you can have on at great hot tub, we walked down to the private beach & had lunch in gazebo overlooking Loch Tay, it was superb, we cannot fault our stay at Birchwood Lodge in any way, or thank Ali enough for making my birthday so special, we will definitely be going back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
I'm delighted you had a lovely birthday at the Lodge. Thank you so much for the review, it's great to hear my guests enjoy Birchwood as we do. I hope I can welcome you back in the future. Ali. PS - I'm glad you enjoyed the flowers, I always try and put some in when I'm up there for the guests, but unfortunately not everyone gets them as I don't get up there as often as I'd like.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$187
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing