We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Ashanti Condominium
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashanti Condominium
Sea View from the Apartment Large balcony area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Ashanti Condominium
Sea View from the Apartment
Large balcony area
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Dining area
Master bedroom
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Evening sunset as seen from apartment
Main Enterance at night
Swimming Pool
Smimming pool at night.
Sea view from apartment
The warm welcoming waters & white sand of Barbados
Stunning Barbados
Local Wildlife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gibbes, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maggie H
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Returned to Ashanti Barbados after having the best trip earlier in the year- it didn’t disappoint!
We had half of the holiday alone and half with two of our friends and it’s was amazing.
The apartment was beautiful, Maggie and Gerry were so helpful, and once again I can’t wait to return!
There is no place like Ashanti, Barbados- it’s Paradise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to Ashanti. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janniehr
North Wales, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment, lovely and quiet, all the facilities you could need.”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

No3 Ashanti is a great apartment, it provided us with a great base for our 2 weeks over Christmas. It is a short walk from the beach and has a pool which although is shared with the other apartments was always empty when we went to use it. The area is so peaceful and I really enjoyed many an hour sat on the balcony overlooking the sea. It was really handy to have a washing machine, drier and dishwasher. The car park was also a great bonus. We saw green monkey's passing by a few times and the fireflies in the grass next door were a source of fascination at 6.15 every evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Thank you for the excellent review, we are so pleased you enjoyed yourself.. We hope to welcome again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper M
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Apartment in Stunning Location”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What can we say- WOW!
Ashanti sea view apartment number 3 was extremely welcoming and clean, set higher up to provide a beautiful view over the Bajun west coast. It was a wonderful location to explore one of the most beautiful countries in the world.
The island is full of activities such as surfing, horse riding, rum tours, catamaran days, turtle watching and a huge varitiy of water sports. The beautiful pool is a lovely place to relax at the end of a busy (or not so busy) day!
Gerry and Maggie (the owners) were absolutely lovely and went out of their way to answer any questions we had.
We will definitely be returning within the year and would recommend it to all family and friends.
P.s the balcony is a great place to spot monkeys (especially in the morning)!!

Thanks for a brilliant holiday!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank you for this lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed Ashanti and the facilities it has to offer as much as we do. Barbados is a beautiful country and you clearly enjoyed some of the many activities it has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ashanti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jahkey196...
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in March 2016

My two teenage sons and I stayed at Ashanti the last week of March 2016. We arrived in the early afternoon and were shown around by the manager (whose name I cannot remember). She gave us a phone to use while there and told us how to contact her if we needed to. We didn't. The condo is located between Speightstown and Holetown off the main road. It was quiet and safe. The condo itself was comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed the space as each of us had our own bathrooms. The beds, especially in the master bedroom, were extremely comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped, but we never cooked. The grounds and pool were kept immaculately and the grounds are gated and safe. I loved Ashanti as it was a quick ride to all the best beaches in Barbados. I recommend it and I would stay again. The only negative I can say is that if you don't have small children or couples, the condo can only accommodate three people. The sofa cannot be slept on. If guests don't want to sleep together or on the floor, it cannot accommodate more people than beds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your review. The apartment is advertised to accommodate a maximum of 6 people in 3 double bedrooms, the sofa is NOT meant to form part of a guests sleeping accommodation nor is the floor ! That said we are pleased you enjoyed yourself and that you " would stay again".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron D
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“We had a wonderful time, and were not disappointed.”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our plane arrived late, due to a plot delay. Jarvis, the taxi driver was there to meet us and take us to our accommodations. We thank you Gerry for arranging the service from the airport to Ashanti. As for the property: It is a well kept, and well placed location to be staying at. My family and I enjoyed every moment of our stay, and thank the property owner Gerry for his invite to share this lovely island and property. I must add, the couple upstairs in unit #7 were extremely pleasant and helpful. Thank you David and Marcia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the property's beauty within and without.
Liked least: There was a communication issue at the end of the vacation to transport to the airport.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your kind review and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing