We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic, comfortable and cosy”
other travellers have booked this property
The Beach Apartment is ground floor, right hand side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach Apartment is ground floor, right hand side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The Beach Apartment is ground floor, right hand side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Westward Ho, Bideford, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
guest710
Cardiff, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic, comfortable and cosy”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

excellent flat, simply stunning views, ideal location right by the green. really well equipped kitchen with quality crockery and cutlery, comfortable bed and fluffy towels,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine J
Worsley, Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Weekend Of Bliss”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A weekend of watching the world go by from this fantastic appartment! Home from home with a much better view!
Everything we needed was there, a comfortable bed, excellent shower and well equipped kitchen! Although ‘The Pier House’ beckoned & the kitchen was wasted on us!! No need to move the car from the secured parking area, the location was perfect!!
We will definitely stay in this appartment again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Fantastic! Glad you enjoyed it!! Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Good location tesco ,coop ,spar, coffee shops bars/restaurants fish & chips and more.Sunday carvery Etc. Appartment clean modern no steps, close to all ammenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Glad you had a good time. We do think we have the best location in Westward Ho!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy S
Derby, England
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Perfect New Year Apartment”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment has everything we needed for our break, very well equipped and in the perfect location right on the seafront. All restaurants, cafes and shops are just a short walk away.

If it rains you can just sit and relax and watch the waves roll in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thank you! I'm glad you had a happy new year stay! Look forward to hearing form you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E8648LDma...
Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

we stayed Friday to Monday and having never been to Westward-Ho found that the apartment is in a fantastic location with amazing view. Everything was within strolling distance, a couple of minutes at the most. The secure parking was great and gaining access to the apartment very easy with the instructions given. The information in the apartment was pretty comprehensive for the apartment and area. The apartment itself was lovely everything you could need was to hand . It was very clean and comfortable, the bed in particular made it a struggle of will power to leave it and get up. I would certainly recommend staying here to friends and Family and would return for a relaxing stay. Thank you Claire

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thanks for recommending The Beach Apartment. The location is amazing with great views and just yards from the beach, shops and restaurants! I look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing