We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable family stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking down the garden from the cottage. The Kitchen complete with gas fired Aga and normal gas cooker.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Looking down the garden from the cottage.
The Kitchen complete with gas fired Aga and normal gas cooker.
The Garden Room with 3x 3 seater sofas
The Garden Room viewed the other way
The Snug, log fire and sofas, big tv
The Breakfast room is attached to the kitchen and is warmed by the Aga
The Dinning Room, here the table is set for 6 people, put the extra 2 leaves in and it will seat 12.
Bedroom 1 looking other way.
Bedroom 1 made up a single beds
Bedroom 2 viewed the other way, made up a singles
Bedroom 2 at night.
4th Bedroom with Queen size double.
The upstairs Landing
The Bathroom. There is also a separate shower in this room and another downstairs.
Painting by a guest
1 Hurstly Cottage
Looking back down the drive towards the lane from the cottage.
1 Hurstly Cottage in Early May
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boldre, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linny1260...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyable family stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Visited the house in August with our family. We found the house perfect for our needs. We loved the large dining table, the comfortable beds and the snug, which was perfect for the members of the family who didn't want to watch the television. Andy, the owner, was quick to respond to a couple of minor faults. We were very cautious using the lane that leads to the house. We enjoyed walking to Roydon Wood following Andy's thoughtful instructions. Our meal in the Hobler was excellent as was a meal in the Monkey House. A visit to Peppa Pig World was a hit with the younger members and Buckler's Hard lived up to expectations. We would recommend Lymington Leisure Centre for a swim - very friendly staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location apart from the narrow lane.
Liked least: The house was not 100% clean but as the cleaner only had a couple of hours before the next clients arrived, it is excusable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nannyhond...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ideal”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely property only drawback was internet problems landline was also very intermittant which is not ideal for any age group of guests

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindi M
Gryon, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Could not believe how perfect it was!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was a tall order to get the accommodation and right location for a family nostalgic trip back to the area where I grew up BUT Hurstly Cottage did it all! From the owners note, flowers and wine on the kitchen table to the homely atmosphere and something for everyone, young and old, it had it all. We even held a smart dinner party for friends!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalind...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Good sized house. Very comfortable beds. Had everything needed. Easy access to all places of interest. Would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Not good mobile signal. But phone available to use
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithyw
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning holiday house in the heart of the New Forrest”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Eight of us stayed here for a long weekend and we all absolute loved our stay......The house is big with a great layout, very clean and extremely relaxing. We enjoyed some lovely local walks close to the house as well. We stayed for 4 days and did not want to leave, we will definitely be back

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing