We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Screel Lodge

parking area in front of lodge with plenty room for 2 cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
parking area in front of lodge with plenty room for 2 cars
Screel lodge Screel Lodge with large panoramic decking area which looks over 12th fairway of Colvend golf course
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
parking area in front of lodge with plenty room for 2 cars
Screel lodge
Screel Lodge with large panoramic decking area which looks over 12th fairway of Colvend golf course
View from the 12th tee, lodge on left hand side of fairway.
Lounge area
lounge area with patio doors onto decking
view over 12th fairway
kitchen and dining area
sunny double bedroom
spacious double room
bathroom with over bath electric shower
road leading down from lodge through golf course towards Sandyhills beach
A 10-15 minute walk from the lodge onto the Solway Firth at Pipers Cove
Pipers Cove a short walk along the sands from Sandyhills Beach
coastal cliff walk
Spring buds
Winter at Screel Lodge
a good covering of snow
No one on the golf course today !
looking down over golf course
surrounding trees dusted with snow.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Colvend, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheppykin...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Second visit to this lovely cabin. So relaxing with amazing views and wildlife. Gorgeous beach a short walk away perfect for pooches. Family of badgers came visiting most evenings. I must recommend the food at the Steamboat inn and a visit to the local Deer farm. Will be booking again in the future x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you for your feedback - we are always happy to hear when people have enjoyed staying at Screel lodge. it is a lovely area for a family break. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herculesm...
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cosy lodge in a great location. Tucked away and very peaceful. Beach is 10 minutes walk away and lots of wildlife on the doorstep. Great family bike rides also near by. Hope we can visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback - we would be delighted if you wished to book again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stunning lodge and beautiful scenery. Communication was good and the price was very reasonable for the accommodation. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josiecste...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect peace”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The lodge was excellent with views to die for, especially overlooking the golf course at Colvend. A short distance away was the beach, tea rooms, shops everything you need on a holiday. No noises just the wildlife to watch , total relaxation. Great what more could you ask for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your stay at Screel lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the peaceful location of the lodge and the surrounding area . The wildlife right on your doorstep is a feature enjoyed by many of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil p
1 review
“Home. From home”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The lodge was clean and spotless,we were so impressed by the size and lay out of the lodge the phots do not do it justice,this break was sadly a week after a bereavement,and our peaceful relaxing stay helped so much,thank you for allowing my dogs to stay hope we left it spotless for Tanya who we met on our arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at Screel Lodge . We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the lodge . It is a great location for relaxing and walking with dogs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing