We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical week in Italy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villafranca in Lunigiana, Province of Massa Carrara, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danka_23
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Magical week in Italy”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay in Fornoli was perfect! The house is so nice, calm and magical. You will find everything what you could need and our hosts - Silvia and Fabio are just great! Very helpful, nice people. Anytime you need help - you can just ask them. They provide as with lot of tips - what we can see, where we can eat, how we can travel.... We will never forget this week in Italy <3

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Little peice of heaven..”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are 4 friends who took a road trip from Naples to Venice.
This apartment was our 4th stop and was our most relaxing spot.
The small town of Fornoli is so quiet and almost set back I time. Only birds and church bells greet you in the morning.
We decided to slow it down and unwind here and this was a great choice.
The stone walls make this place even quieter inside, making it great for sleeping.
This location is only 40 or so kms from Cinque Terre and 20 or so from a beautiful beach.
The owners are awesome!
So helpful ; from directions, suggestions in the area, to restaurants, even locating an atm for us at our next stop.
We have made some great friends here!
Definitely recommend !


The apartment is so homey as well as unique, with its stone walls and comfortable terrace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluenoser...
Tangier
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing and totally perfect!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Where do we start ! Our hosts Fabio & Silvia had one thing in goal, to make our stay as perfect as they possibly could. They had everything for us and another couple who was with us, right down to the little amenities like having a few stocked supplies for breakfast and having traditional coffee ready for us. They gave us helpful directions and answering our never ending questions of where and how do we get there. Their patience is definitely a virtue. There is information provided in the apartment of things to see, restaurants that may appeal to your palette and there is a small bar right next door - which we didn't have time to go too but looked inviting and the people all around were very friendly. There is church bells that ring on the hour, which we loved and honestly you didn't hear them inside the apartment. There are books that tell of the area and they have made a book on things to see in the area with great detail on how to get to those places. Now let me tell you about the apartment - it is beautiful and so inviting. The terrace is beautiful and we spent every morning having our breakfast in the sunshine and listening to the birds. The rooms and decorations are tastefully done and there isn't anything that you would need but open a bottle of wine and light the candles. I loved the village and the narrow streets, the beautiful flowers and the old Roman bridge and road that Fabio took us to see. To walk over an original roman bridge and the same Roman road with little or no changes. that people walking from France to Rome did on the religious pilgrimages years ago was inspiring and you felt like you should whisper in reverence. In closing I would recommend this apartment to my family and friends. This is a perfect get a away for a retreat or if you want to enjoy a village that is away from the beaten track but not to far from things you want to do. We traveled to the train station and took the train to Florence- it was perfect as driving in Florence was not something we wanted to do. So we parked our car at the train station and enjoyed the train. We went to the beach another day and enjoyed the views of water on one side and the Mountains behind us. The vistas are as unique and beautiful and cannot be described but needs to be seen. There are grocery stores which you can find everything you need in fresh fruit and vegetable, right down to your wine, liquor or beer. We can not say enough about our stay and don't forget to write in their book and maybe some day our paths will again cross and we will stay with you and enjoy your company again. Thanks for everything and more that you did for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can I everything!
Liked least: Not having one more day to enjoy this beautiful village and the people
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
360jose
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tantalizing Tuscan Xperience !!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation run by hosts who are driven by Passion & top-class professionalism ! Recommend to anyone who has an opportunity for a tuscan holiday ! our family fully njoyed this experience !

Also make it a point to visit the pub in Fornoli (by the church) & you will be greeted by a very receptive local people ...overall quite an njoyable experience ... would like to go back in the near future !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: passion of the hosts to make you comfortable + well-kept villa
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing