We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dropped in, fell in love with food again.”
Review of Jos

Jos
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We dropped in on a whim, as the restaurant isn't obvious just off the square, and immediately felt at home. Tasteful decor is slightly modern with a nod to traditional French. Liz had the Pizza which was so large she couldn't manage it all and had to get the doggy box. I had the menu du jour which was the best Boef Bourginon ever, so tender it fell apart, with delicious pasta. Huge range of desserts. Very well priced, excellent service from Jonny's mum and with customers including Brits and French. We'll go again for sure.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dawson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2016

We had the pizzas to take away. The crusts were still moist and the toppings excellent, even my daughters vebetarian one, and everything cooked fresh. Great value too

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank tonyandco2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

We visited whilst on holiday near Chef Boutonne. We were a group of 12 including 5 children and it was a great venue for a large family dinner.

Everyone enjoyed their food and there's a good choice if you don't want pizza, although the pizzas are excellent!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank 3,141,527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

We have visited a couple of times, we have always had pizza, but the menu does offer quite a choice of alternatives. It is well used by locals and the inside is much smarter than it looks from outside. Back to the pizza, a really good choice including the ability to create your own. Large pizza (no doubt about that) with thin base, our preference, generous toppings and reasonably priced - they do takeaway, but we haven't used this - if you fancy pizza well worth a visit, not bad wine list and well priced.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We have been going to this restaurant regularly for the past 10 years, and have never had a bad meal. Friendly atmosphere, good service, great prices, a fairly simple menu, but we have never known the standard drop even when it's very busy.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clockmaker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jos also viewed

Chef-Boutonne, Deux-Sevres
 
Chef-Boutonne, Deux-Sevres
 
Chef-Boutonne, Deux-Sevres
Brioux-sur-Boutonne, Deux-Sevres
 

Been to Jos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing