We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A calm, relaxing thoughtfully renovated set of...”
other travellers have booked this property
La Mouette facing the inner courtyard and the fountain.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Mouette facing the inner courtyard and the fountain.
Swimming pool No 1
Soon to be heated in 2018!!! Pool #2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
La Mouette facing the inner courtyard and the fountain.
Swimming pool No 1
Soon to be heated in 2018!!!
Pool #2
La Mouette facing the private court yard
Pool #2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chef-Boutonne, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NorthernR...
Wirksworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A calm, relaxing thoughtfully renovated set of gites.”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A stunning set of 4 recently refurbished gites around a central courtyard next to a large traditional house. Our 2 bed roomed gite was beautifully renovated to a high standard with a large and well equipped kitchen area, spacious common area as well as simply furnished bedrooms and bathrooms. There was also a private courtyard with a barbecue and access to 2 communal swimming pools and a lawn behind the owners' house. The owners live on site and were extremely welcoming. The 4 gites on the site share a gated courtyard which is set back from the road, making for a safe and peaceful space.
The location is great, not far out of the small town of Chef Boutonne which has a couple of supermarkets as well as bars, boulangeries and boucheries. It is only short drive, or a longer walk along an old railway track to the centre.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Hi NorthernRebelSTFC!
So glad you had a relaxing time. Hope your return home was not to stressful. Please keep in touch !
See you sometime soon
Eric and Julieanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
29452016
France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday.”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It was my daughter and two grandsons who were staying here. I visited them often as I live in the area. The gite had everything you would want for a holiday. The complex itself is great with much to occupy the children. The Logis de Lussais is very central for many tourist attractions in this part of France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you for your fantastic input and useful info. Many thank you.
All the best!
Eric and Julieanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cath y
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stopover to Spain”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

"We stayed here for a couple of weeks at the start of January, to break our motorhome tour of Europe. This location and the Gites suited us perfectly. We were able to have a great parking space for our motorhome with electric if we needed to keep charge on our battery. We've stayed in many Gites in the winter but they tend to be chilly, even though it got down to minus temperatures on a night the Gite was lovely and warm. Having a bath, power shower, coffee machine and dishwasher was a real treat for us, so we made best use. Ideally located to the town of Chef-Boutonne, we cycled or walked their nearly everyday for our fresh baguette. Eric and Julie made us feel very welcome giving us some great tips on how to get the best use of our time there. Would love to visit again in the summer to enjoy the 2 pools".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Hi guys and thank you for your fantastic review. For this summer not only we will have 2 swimming pools... We will have a brand new eating area next to one of the pool. Shelter from the sun while enjoying an alfresco moment in the afternoon or during the evening by the pool... Perfect for small or large family dinner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILLOWBol...
BOLTON UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect location and accomodation”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in a gite for one week in September 2016.
From the moment we arrived we felt so welcome. The owners Eric and Julie came out to greet us and show us around our accommodation.
The gite itself has 3 bedrooms. Two on the ground floor with bathroom and one on the first floor with bathroom and separate lounge area. The room upstairs is spacious and accommodates 4 in two single beds and large bunk beds. The accommodation suited us perfectly especially as there was a BBQ and seating area located in a lovely area with table and chairs just for our gite.
There is so much to do here. The gardens are large with lots of activities available...2 swimming pools, boules, tennis net, football net and lots of garden areas with lovely seating areas. Under cover there is also a pool table and football table. It feels a really lovely environment and is safe for children, particularly as both pools are enclosed with a sturdy fence and gate.
The immediate area is so lovely. The small town is a relaxing stroll away where you will find supermarkets, shops and cafes. There is an impressive Chateau to admire on the way and I recommend that you follow the 'Fairy Walk'.
We found that there were a number of good day trips in easy driving distance Cognac, Poitiers and La Rochelle were all worth a visit.
We were so impressed with the accommodation we asked whether we could view the other 3 gites. These had been recently refurbished to a high standard, each with their own special feature.
I will definitely be visiting again next year.
Julie and Eric have worked very hard to make this the perfect holiday location and Iwish them every success in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities available
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Hi WILLOWBoltonUk!
I could not put it better. Many thanks and see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11MARTY52
Rainford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant relaxing week in great location.”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I and three friends spent a brilliant week in one of the gites at Logis de Lussais in September. The owners Eric and Julie were most welcoming and were very keen to make sure we enjoyed our stay. They asked if there was anything we needed whenever we saw them. The standard of the accommodation was excellent and all areas were very clean and comfortable. We used the barbeque on three nights as the weather was so good.
Chef Boutonne is a good base for exploring the area. The village centre was a twenty minute walk following a path along a small river. We visited the local cafes for coffee after breakfast. We'll be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities available and the swimming pool.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
There is loy more to see... so see you next September.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing