We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stay16716124834

Fishing

Review of Tapu Motor Camp
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Oct 2023
Absolutely the place to stay on a boys fishing trip the accommadation was satisfactory with all you need, comfortable beds cooking facility if needed and wonderful hot showers in ablution block which was very clean and tidy and onlyl 20metres away and the Tap Htel right across the road. We had 3 boats between us and parkind right outside our cabin doors. Quiet as well. Would recommend and if body stands up will be back.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Tapu Motor Camp
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
7.3 km from Tapu Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Seasonal pool (October to April)
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $100
  • Booking.com
14.4 km from Tapu Motor Camp
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
17.5 km from Tapu Motor Camp
Free parking
Spa
Contact accommodation for availability.
30.8 km from Tapu Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
27.5 km from Tapu Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
20.5 km from Tapu Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
25.2 km from Tapu Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.0 km from Tapu Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.0 km from Tapu Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Tapu
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
10
8
2
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
8
2
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2022

This motorcamp has sites right on the beach. Beautiful views and lovely walks. No power with the beach sites. Facilities could do with some updating but were adequate when we are self contained. Really appreciate being able to take our dog.

Pub across the road did lovely meals

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2021

Stayed here a few times before however on our last stay we were given number 2 and it was filthy smelt like something had rotted in the caravan and been left to marinate. Also was very musty and looked like it needed to be disinfected from top to bottom.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kare102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2021

We took our children to Tapu for our very first holiday in 14 years, for the price of renting a caravan and annex was amazing value, the cooking facilities in the caravan were fantastic and there are two additional kitchens, the showers are very powerful and the 50 cent price for 5 minutes of hot water in a powerful shower is wonderful. The waters edge is shelly but 3 minutes walk is a very swimmable location. For fishing, this is a snapper hot spot. We will be going back for 2 weeks next time. Thanks for offering budget accommodation Tapu Camp.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SherylHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2021

Amenities are old and outdated, often showers were cold, cleaning not up to standard in busy summer months, shower floors and walls are grose. Kitchens are so old and not maintained. Toilets are below average, old and dingy! Staff are often rude and lack the qualities of a good customer services provider. The Camp Manager lacks integrity and can often be found wandering around looking for something to complain about or to wreck someone's day. A campground with real potential but run incompetently, no money is put back into the camp, rental caravans are poorly maintained. Nothing for kids. No pets unless you grease the Camp Manager. Never really felt safe at night, lots of undesirables around.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Like going back to a more simple time.
We took our caravan and for $35 a nite for two of us was excellent value.
Its rustic, its a fishing camp, The showers were powerful and hot.
You are well away from the road, and next to the sea. Lovely spot.
The pub across the road offered excellent meals at very reasonable prices.
The hosts were friendly and accommodating, as were the other campers.
We'll be back.

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank Daytourer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews