We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
22
24
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
24
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special mention hole courses half board three nights fairways holes idea beds shower golf
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stayed at Castelconturbia last week during a business trip and were suitably impressed with the location. Tucked away in a small town and views of rolling lawns, golf course and forests - it definitely brought a relaxing element that was unexpected. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful despite a slight language barrier. Rooms are clean, conformable and the food is delicious at the restaurant. Despite the internet being slow I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashafullerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We spent 3 nights at this hotel, played golf each day and over the 3 days played on each of the 3 9 hole courses. Robert Trent Jones is known for multi-level greens and fairways and here they certainly were that. Greens were in perfect condition. I am a golfer who loves downhill putts and so I had a lot of fun! Fairways could have been a bit better but I understand they had some problems this summer. The courses are challenging and I liked the idea of combining two of them to make up the 18 holes.

This is a simple hotel, certainly not 4 star but a decent 3 star by Swiss standards anyway. We were comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms were apparently renovated last year and the decoration was fresh and attractive. The shower in our bathroom was huge and worked well. Great after a day on the course.

We had the Half board dinner each evening. Antipasti and salad from a good buffet, choice of starter and main courses, cheese and dessert again from the buffet. the food was simple and tasty. Special mention for the porcini mushroom risotto!

The hotel staff are very nice - many speak some English and most speak good German. The staff at the Pro Shop and Caddymaster were extremely helpful

Only negatives: ALL the windows in our room were covered by a fine gauze curtain which could not be pushed aside except for the bathroom window. so we couldn't see the nice views from our room, only from the bathroom. And surely it is the bathroom window that needs covering? There were other curtains too which were efficient blackout at night. In our room the WiFi was erratic at best and reception was never great. However we were on the top floor and perhaps it needed another relay.

For the price (€180/night with half board for two people) the value is good. However this is not what I would call a 4 star hotel. It is a very nice hotel nonetheless. I would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hambagahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Spend three nights on half board. The food is excellent and the wine list as well.
Room was a good size and the beds comfortable.
The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
The only disappointing aspect was the state of the fairways and some of the greens of the course, as they were patchy.
Nice view over the golf course from the balcony in the restaurant in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Great golf courses in a beautiful and quiet setting but only 30 minutes from airport. Rooms need upgrading especially the showers but are cleans and mine was very comfortable. The food and drink in the bars and restaurants was excellent and the staff were great. They made every effort to make our stay as comfortable and age agreable as possible. Without the staff the hotel would be very quiet.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graziano S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Golf Club Castelconturbia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear Ian,
thank you for your feedback. Our bathrooms will be completely renovated as soon as possible.We are looking forward to welcoming you again best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Guests from wednesday to sunday. 9 Norwegian golfers. Picked up by hoteltaxi at Malpensa. Had a very pleasent stay. Stayed at the hotel, played 27 holes of golf every day. Nice rooms, very good service, lunch and long dinners with excellent wine. I think this was the 5th time we visited Castelconturbia and we have already made booking for 1917. We all really like the colfcourse. The hoteltaxi took us back to Malpensa so 9 happy could return back to Norway. We all are looking forward to coming back again in 1917

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Bjørn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graziano S, Direttore at Hotel Golf Club Castelconturbia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Bjorn,
thank you for your reservation for april 2017. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your friends again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews