We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage, stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Roe Deer Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
North Ballachulish, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jo D
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage, stunning location”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have recently spent a lovely week at Roe Deer Cottage with our two children. The cottage is the best we have stayed in, beautiful views, immaculate, extremely well equipped & we felt very much at home here. The location is perfect for exploring the highlands. We received a very warm welcome and would love to go back one day and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spring679
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday Heaven!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are just home from a fabulous week spent at Roe Deer Cottage in the scorching heat! The cottage is immaculate, comfortable, cosy, with everything you could possibly need and many things you didn't realise you did need! Thank you to Elaine and Angus who provide a wonderfully holiday home, we have had our best ever holiday with you!
We will be back for two weeks next year!!

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m0idl
Amberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2019
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Es war uns eine Freude, Sie alle kennenzulernen und wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen haben. Wir hoffen, Sie alle wieder im Roe Deer Cottage begrüßen zu können. Wir wünschen Ihnen alles Gute, Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2018
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Ich freue mich, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen haben, es war schön, Sie alle kennenzulernen. Ich wünsche dir alles Gute, Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutta G
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Urlaub und Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Ferienhaus genossen haben. Es war schön, euch beide zu treffen und wir senden unsere besten Wünsche. Angus, Elaine & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.