We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$110
eDreamsUS$110
TripadvisorUS$110
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$110
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
456
133
30
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
456
133
30
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool and sauna lovely hotel for sunday lunch one way system town centre an evening meal plenty of parking relaxing stay bus stop cooked breakfast lovely room two night stay sea front cooked to perfection weekend break family room charles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

The second time I’ve stayed here
It really is a great hotel and I would highly recommend it to any one
From the cleanliness of the rooms and comfortable bed and the worlds hottest shower
To the lovely Sunday evening meal and cooked breakfast
The beef on Sunday was delightful and the cooked breakfast cooked to perfection
Next time I will go for a swim too
Thank us again for a great stay

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DANTHEMANYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

Our family of five, three kids under 5 hrs of age stayed here and had a wonderful stay. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the swimming pool and had a lovely meal in the restaurant. The hotel is located responsibly close to the beach and amusements.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Barry24294
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

An ideal location for a short break of 4 nights including my 90year old Mum.
Our accommodation comprised of 2 rooms overlooking the garden decorated with a beach theme, cosy interior, very clean ( daily room service), tea & coffee making facilities with a roomy bathroom. These rooms are particularly suitable for anyone with mobility issues.
All the staff were friendly warm & efficient & nothing would have been too much trouble.
It was much easier for us to eat in each evening & we were not disappointed. We would start by sitting in the lounge to order drinks, choose our menu & enjoy some canapés. The menu varied each evening & easily accommodated vegetarian options as well as meat lovers. Portions were generous, fresh vegetables accompanied our dishes .
Breakfast was equally as enjoyable with a wide variety to choose from including plenty of tea/coffee & toast.
We enjoyed sitting in the garden with a pot of tea at the end of each afternoon.
Communication with the hotel during this difficult period of the pandemic has been excellent, even to the point of contacting me the day after my original booking via Booking.com to suggest a more appropriate room for my Mum who has mobility issues.

Room tip: Approach the car park via Charlton Road ~ easier to navigate especially in a larger car. Ideal location for any golfers.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kitchenmouse2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

We stayed at the Beachland Hotel For Two Nights For My Daughters Wedding & i Must say the hotel and staff could not do enough for us Charles Made Sure The Wedding And Reception Went Without A Hitch The Sit Down Meal and evening buffet was also a big hit i would recomend this hotel

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JudyD1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Service was exceptional throughout from the pre stay call to take payment and to ask you what you wanted out of the stay: swim, meals etc.
I requested a quiet room which was off the garden and it was delightfully decorated with a good size bath and integral rain shower and very clean.
Breakfast was superb and every interaction we had with any staff member was excellent. Highly recommended.
30 minute walk from the centre or 5 min cab ride.

Room tip: Parking available Swimming pool
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank julieheron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews