We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pub”
Review of Lanivet Inn

Lanivet Inn
Ranked #1 of 75 Restaurants in Bodmin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a community led village pub focusing on the things that make a good pub great: quality food made from fresh locally sourced produce, the best kept ales, music, games and a whole lot of fun.
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We have visited Cornwall for many years as we have family who live in Bodmin but have only discovered how great this pub is last year. We enjoyed the food last year and this year was even better. It’s always busy so you have to book ahead but the food and service are worth waiting for. There is a good choice of traditional pub food, all excellently prepared and in very large portions.

The children shared the desserts platter and we were most impressed with this. Marshmallows, churros, strawberries and meringue bites which you could dip in chocolate and toffee sauce. There was even an open flame for toasting the marshmallows. Absolutely fantastic idea.

Well done to the chefs and the waiting staff. We will be back next year.

Thank D1509LMjudyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Lanivet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I am glad that you enjoyed yourselves and the food.
We will look forward to you returning again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Lived in Cornwall for over 20 years , have always struggled to find a pud that did 5* food . Tonight I finally found it . Will be a regular now .

Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Lanivet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves and will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Just been here tonight on holiday for a family meal. The staff were really lovely, especially Elly who served us. Kids loved the panda pics and pool table. Food was great, the onion rings were fab. Would definitely come here again if in the area.

Thank 370clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Lanivet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves and will look forward to seeing you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Very friendly atmosphere and our server Elle was incredibly friendly. We also mentioned it was my mother’s birthday and the staff dressed the tables with balloons and banners, a very nice surprise! The meals were great and the desert sharing platter was amazing!

1  Thank Poppy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Lanivet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves, I will let Elle know that you have mentioned her as it is always nice to give our staff feedback.
We will look forward to seeing you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

After our Sunday roast a week earlier we decided to try a weekday lunchtime. Again we were not disappointed. It was very busy and were told that every day would be the same. The food was of the same high standard as before and we didn't have to wait any longer than it took to cook. This time our initial order was taken by Reece but all the staff made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Lanivet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves, I will let Reece now that you have mentioned him as it is always nice for us to give staff good feedback.
We will look forward to seeing you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lanivet Inn also viewed

 
Bodmin, Cornwall
 

Been to Lanivet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing