We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CHARLIE16...
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We holiday in Cornwall 3 - 4 times each year, never staying at the same cottage more than once. When he arrived at Bridge Pool cottage we thought we had died and gone to heaven.
What a beautiful cottage in the perfect place, with the river running next to it,with a variety of wildlife from Kingfishers in the morning trying to catch fish to BATS in the evening. Our two Westies also loved the walks by the cottage, we only used the car to stock up with shopping and stayed at the cottage all week just relaxing. We have Just booked another week at Bridge Pool Cottage For June 2015 and can not wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cosy cottage
Liked least: Having to leave to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Many thanks for finding the time to review our cottage in it's unique location. Kath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOMLIN207
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were here with 2 younger children, 2 teenagers and a dog, and everyone loved it. The setting is beautiful, right on the river - which all the kids loved - even had a go at fishing! Thought we saw an otter on 2 occasions too!
Perfect location for travelling around, close to Padstow, Newquay, Perranporth - fab for everyone.
Cottage caters for all needs, lovely and quiet, walk to village where we were warmly welcomed in pub, couldn't fault it
Definately intend to return

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
Many thanks for finding the time to review our lovely cottage and we are so glad you had a wonderful time here in this unique location. Kath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2014
Thank you for finding the time to review our cottage and staying here 8 years running says a lot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2014
Thank you for finding the time to review our cottage and we are so glad you gathered wonderful memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing